My first Blog…

Well, here is my first ever blog!! Today was our first day back to school after taking a few weeks off after our new little guy arrived. I have to admit, there are many things that I can think of to do rather than school. Like sit and love on my little baby or take the children to the park. We had collected leaves yesterday that were fallen from a maple and were beautiful colors. So today for an art project we stuck them between wax paper and now my windows are beautifully decorated with leaf art.  I never did finish the laundry today. But that’s ok~ it will still be waiting for me in the morning

The clouds have been promising for days that it might rain.  But as the sun started to shine again this afternoon, still no rain. It has been more months than I can remember since we have seen any water fall from the sky. The other day, Michael came running inside and said “Mom~ there are these BIG black clouds in the sky.  I don’t know but I think it might mean that it’s going to rain!”  He was pretty concerened. I guess that is what happens when you never see rain!! But no worries little Michael, it never did rain.

 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first Blog…

  1. Grandma_Beth says:

    Last year when we visited with you in January, it rained all three days we were in CA ….maybe we will bring some rain (and humidity) in from NC again this year!

Leave a Reply

