Skunk Stripes!!!

100_3001_0156

I was sitting on the couch a few days ago talking with Eric.  The children were all off playing and we were enjoying a few minutes of each other. All of a sudden, my “Mommy Radar” started beeping.  I hear Joshua, (3) saying to Maryann(2) ” Do you want more skunk stripes?”  I leap or more like fly off the couch since I can’t see what it is to be skunk stripped, and find Joshua with a set of paints “painting” or like he described it “Skunk Stripping” Maryann. She is happily standing there with her arms out in front of her as he adds some finishing touches on his masterpiece.  She is now covered with blue and green (last time I checked our skunks were still black and white, but I guess white probley did not show up very well, hence the need to change to a new color!) paint up both arms and half of her face.  I immediately ordered both of them to the kitchen, in which Joshua hung his head knowing he should not have painted his sister. I grabbed the camera and met them in the kitchen and by then both Eric and I were laughing so hard, we couldn’t even talk.  Joshua quickly realized that his art was being throughly enjoyed by all now that the whole family had gathered to see what was going on.  He was very proud to pose for some paparazzi with his Skunk Stripped Sister.

 100_3007_0146

My little Artist

100_3036_0122_edited-1

100_3029_0115_edited-1

IMG_0489

Me and my best friend!

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skunk Stripes!!!

  1. Ali says:

    Cheryl I added you and I think it worked! Cute pictures. Glad your kids keep you laughing. Those are sweet pictures of your kids and a great one of you and Eric! 🙂

  2. Izzysgal says:

    Good to hear from you. We live in southern Michigan, and the ice rink is super, it keeps a winter hating husband busy, and the kiddos and Mama skating, plus all the neighbors and friends have fun hockey games to play. We had alot of fun with it last year, and the kids are begging to get it rolling again. They were trying to go out with skates the other day to skate on a puddle, we saved the lives of their newly sharpened blades just in time. Israel ( my husband ) says after Christmas we’ll start making ice, it doesn’t get cold enough for long enough stretches before that to go to all the work. He was up for nights making ice. We did end up having some young guys take shifts then, so that made it better. My brother-in-law is from Canada, a big hockey player, so he taught us how to do ice. Bring the kids and take a few spins. Enjoy that baby, my babies are almost one and I can’t believe the time as gone so fast. There just isn’t enough of that snuggly baby time to suit me. Have a blessed day. Jess…

Leave a Reply

