Well, after waiting for 10 months~ it finally rained! I awoke sometime in the middle of the night to the sound of large raindrops on the metal shed in our backyard. (yes- its still warm enough to sleep with our windows open!) The first thing the children wanted to do this morning was go and play outside.  So after gearing up with rain coats and boots off they went to explore the HUGE rain puddle or more like small pond in the field. There were even two ducks that thought they had just found a perfect new home- until the children showed up. The girls were quick to decide it was to cold, wet and dirty to stay around and Josh agreed.  They headed back to the house for hot apple cider.  But for Ben and Michael the fun was about to begin.  As they stomped and splashed and ran through the mud, having the time of their lives, the rest of us watched from the window. A new rain cloud was dumping more water on our parched land.  I’m not sure if they got hot or if their clothes were to restrictive for the fun they were having, but they were soon stripped down to just jeans and rain boots. It was so much fun for me to see them stomp and splash and be 100% boy this morning.  Thank you God for sending us the rain!!!

~sorry for the bad pic quality.  I dropped and broke my good camera so I grabbed an old one to try and capture the fun.  It didn’t really do justice- but at least I got it on film!

IM002651_0313

Ben and Michael in the mud pit! 

IM002652_0314_edited-1  

Lots of muddy fun!  

 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

