We were up and dressed early this morning.  Eric’s school was having a Christmas Party Breakfast. I didn’t go last year, but Eric took the children and they had a wonderful time and were very much anticipating this year.  So we were out the door by 7:00. Whew ~ that’s earlier than Sunday’s for church! The breakfast was lovely and we all enjoyed ourselves. Afterwards we headed over to the childrens hospital to see all the Christmas decorations. There was a Nativity Set that was life size. And a Gingerbread Village of about 100 houses.  These were made by the sick children here at the hospital. What a blessing to these little children to have the Culinary School come and help them make such beautiful works of art. After ohhhing and ahhhing over the village we headed home. On the way we saw a security officer and his car. Michael asked if he was a police officer. I replied, ” No, he is here to make sure that everybody is safe and helps when you need him” Joshua then asked if he could write tickets. I replied “No- he can’t” And Joshua said ” why Mommy- does he need a pencil?”

100_3160_0372

100_3165_0377

100_3253_0465

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Izzysgal says:

    Sweet picture of you and your hubby, did you get one of the kiddos to take it? You have my admiration for being out the door by 7. Wow I know what a momumental step that can be with 6 little people. And you all looked good, that’s really something to pat yourself on the back for:). How do you manage to find all look alikes for the kids? I’m getting ready for my family picture and having a terrible time finding my two boys hip sweater vest to cordinate with the rest of my theme. I can so sympathize with the camera breaking, my digital is not working and now I have to go back to my film camera until it’s fixed. I thought maybe I’d just get my Canon Rebel I’ve been dreaming of, but hubby said fix the one I’ve got so I have a small and large someday. So back to the dark ages with film for awhile, no xanga pictures…..so sad. Hope your’s is repairable without too much expense. Have a fun day. Jessica

Leave a Reply

