Roase Parade Part 2

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 021

Gabe and I taking in all the sights and smells! 

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 012

Luke, Laura, Eric and Maryann

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 064

US Marine Corps West Coast Composite Band. This was my favorite out of all 23 bands.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 066

All American Cowgirl Chicks (Standing while riding!)

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 068

This picture is for Ken. Float done by Rain Bird Corporation.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 073

This float had a pool in the center.  There was an Olympic Gold Meadalist diving into the pool!

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 075

And of course, the Macys Queen’s Float

 Beth & Luke Dec 2008 091

Rose Bowl, here comes USC!!!

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 092

AirForce B-2 Spirit Bomber – This roared over our heads. Absoultley amazing. I have never seen one before.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 104

Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament.  We’re still hoping to make it over there before we move.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 108

Royal British Legion Youth Band Brentwood ~ All the way from England!!!

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 110

And my favorite float, “Salute to the USO”

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 112

The Martinez Family ~ their 29th time riding in this parade!

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 120

“Bollywood Dreams” A salute to the cinema in India.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 127

City of Hope “Healthy living is Child’s Play”

 Beth & Luke Dec 2008 130

And drum roll please…The Grand Marshall, Cloris Leachman.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 230

Eric and I after the parade.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 233

Beth and Luke ~ a rare picture of them without the grandchildren in it with them.

 Beth & Luke Dec 2008 235

Joshua, Michael, and Ben blowing their horns. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 237

The jump shot!  We voted and Michael had the best jump.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 238

The trash that everybody left behind. The streets were cleared out so fast. It was hard to believe that just an hour ago, there had been over a million people here.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 239

more trash……

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 240

and still more trash…….

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 241

Me taking pictures of myself in the side mirror as we sat in traffic.

Beth & Luke Dec 2008 243

Did I mention TRAFICC???   All 5 lanes slowed down to a crawl.

+Beth & Luke Dec 2008 244

The long and very slow drive home.

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roase Parade Part 2

  1. bakersdozen2 says:

    Oh! Wonderful pictures. ~ I especially like the rear view mirror one. I’ve never been to a parade and that was quite a parade! We have a Michael and a Ben too. :) 

Leave a Reply

