Wedding Reception

Some friends of our recently got married over Christmas in Canada. They held a special California Reception for those of us that could not make it to the wedding. The reception was beautiful. It was hosted at the groom’s Great Aunt’s house which was absolutely fabulous. The weather was perfect and we had a wonderful time. Here are some pics from the afternoon.

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 107

The home where the reception was held.

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 106

I loved these candle holders that lined the driveway.

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 030

The Bride and Maryann (Maryann was delighted to find another “Princess”!)

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 011 Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 012 Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 013 Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 016

This was a little Breakfast room that I thought was delightful!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 047 

Maryann and me

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 010

The girls sharing lemonade.

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 001

My favorite Man in the whole wide world holding my favorite littlest man in the world!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 038 Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 049

The children were exploring the Tea Table here. The Bride is from South Africa, so the tea was a must! And wonderful I might add!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 059

Man, I love this guy!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 141

These were the favors. They were attached to a tooth brush. (They are both Dental Students) I was so impressed with this gift. ~ A gift to me telling me that a gift had been given in my honor to someone desperately needing it! Wow!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 142

(The back side of the card)

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 076

I really love this shot of her. We had so much fun curling her hair and getting her ready!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 104

This was the long walk down the driveway as we left. I must point out how dirty my boys pants bottoms are. And I am always amazed at how they can always get dirty, even when they have been so very good!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 157

Eric kept laughing at me saying “You have pink toes and white bows”! (I think it was the rhyme that was so funny)

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 129

And just in case someone is every wondering if this is a shuttle bus or one of those “Large Crazy Families” ~ We’re for sure the large family, crazy about our children!!

Bill and Sarah-Jane Wedding 173

And since I am obsessed at taking pictures of myself in mirrors …(Eric can not quite figure this one out~ it’s more the challenge of getting a good pic, but not looking through the camera to do it)…I think I did pretty good! (it took about 20 shots though!) 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wedding Reception

  1. bakersdozen2 says:

    What a beautiful reception….. and I’m about to die over here cuz the weather there looks sooooooo inviting. You guys looks too young have 6 kids!! Let me tell you, these are such great times and I can see you all really enjoy each others company. I love the last shot and I had to chuckle at the comment about mirror pictures because I like them too.Blessings, friend!!

  2. Loving all the pics of your sweet family…you have beautiful kiddos! They take after Mom and Dad…I love the reception house too…A fun day all around. .: Robin :.

  3. Izzysgal says:

    Wow what a beautiful looking place, I’d like to explore. I think you are wearing my sweater, I have one just like that, and I love it! So the mirror picture thing? I was trying that the other day, and I still haven’t quite got the hang of it, I guess I’ll keep trying.

  4. srheam says:

    What a beautiful family!! The pictures from the reception are really good.  I like getting ideas from what others do (I can’t think outside of the box on my own:).

  5. seanjoli says:

    Beautiful pictures! Your children are so beautiful!

  6. First, I love that house.  Second, you guys all looked so nice, your daughters looked so pretty, and I know what you mean about your boy’s pants.  We seem to have that problem too!  And, when you are done with those cute polka dot shoes, I’ll take them!!! =)

  7. Hutch5 says:

    such a fuN post! loved it. you guys are one gorgeous family~ the curls on your little girl are too sweet. what a neat idea to have cupcakes around the cake – i’m a huge cupcake lover. =) and when liz ^ is done with those shoes – i’ll take them! 😉

Leave a Reply

