Happy Birthday Ben!!!

Today is Ben’s Birthday. It has been 8 years since we welcomed our first little boy into this world. Out of all of my pregnancies, this was my easiest. Not good, but better than any other.(to this day, we still aren’t really sure why)  It’s really impossibe to imagine our family without Ben. He is always quick to offer help to Mommy when I am working on something that he could do instead. He adores little babies and prides himself in being able to quiet Gabe at times when I can not. He loves to plan and build all different kinds of things. Currently, Lego’s are his favorite indoor activity. He loves to ride bikes and do jumps off just about anythings..rocks, stairs, you name it. It scares me to have to watch sometimes, but everytime he pulls off a “great jump!”

Ben’s name means, “Son of the right hand, with God as my Judge” I love this meaning. I think it is very fitting for him. “Son of the right hand” -being the first born gives him that title and “With God as my Judge” is how I want him to live his life. That each and every day, he will make the choice to glorify Jesus in all that he does.

Ben, I am so proud of you!!

Ben with Oreo Sundae

Eating out in Hawaii

Ben in surf at Sunset Beach

On Sunset beach in Hawaii.

Ben at Hanauma Bay

At Hanauma Bay in Hawaii 

jan 09 040

Broiling his first set of Steak (because we ran out of gas on the BBQ). They were delcious!

082

I just LOVE thise summer highlights!

 SeptPctober 08 126

Ben loves to be out doors. Climbing trees, riding his bike, and building “stuff”.

SeptPctober 08 088

Loving up on our new little baby!

gabe_0061

Riding the horses at the fair. 

oregon trip 056

 Surfing on the intertube!

march 079

This is his “first” gopher that he trapped in our backyard. He is super exicted in this picture. Eric is exicted to… one less gopher tearing his yard up!

march 029

The Lego Fire Station

 IM001634

Playing in the sand in Grenada.

 IMG_1752

With one of his best friends..Michael.

Fam pics 119

Ben at 2 years.

Fam pics 154

Peeking in on new little brither Michael

 Fam pics 023

Christmas 2001

Fam pics 012

 Hanging out with Big Sister Laura

P1010003_0001

This is my favorite…3 Generations!! 

IM000068

Laura and Ben (about 6 months)

Happy Birthday Ben! I love you!!!

~Love, Mommy

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Birthday Ben!!!

  1. srheam says:

    Where do the years go??  Those first couple days of life seem so crazy and you think that it will never pass, BUT it only seems like a blink of an eye and they are ….8.  (my oldest will be 9 this year, I can’t hardly believe it). 
    Your children are so adorable. What a blessing you have been given.

  2. He is a cutie pie, ALL BOY…you feel his excitement in the gopher picture! Happy Birthday Ben!

  3. bakersdozen2 says:

    Happy Birthday, Ben! ~ I guess this means we have 2 children that share a birthday! Have a great time today celebrating this gift from God!

  4. Happy Birthday to Ben!  Your post is making me want to go to the beach so badly!!!!!

  5. mainord says:

    Hi Cheryl,I’m glad that I saw you on face book and now found your blog. What a beautiful and precious family you have. What a gift to have 6 children. You and Eric look wonderful. I loved seeing the pictures of Laura and Ben when they were younger in Grenada. That’s how I remember them. They have really changed. I look forward to seeing your children continue to grow up and learn about your family. I wish you continued success in all you do. Take Care

  6. seanjoli says:

    He is so handsome! Beautiful eyes:)

Leave a Reply

