Laguna Beach

First I have to say sorry for not blogging for the last month. We have been out exploring where to move and finishing up the last things that need to be done to move in 6 weeks. So there are many things that I want to blog on over the next few days/weeks that will be a little old, but I’m determined to blog so here it goes…

We went to the beach a few weeks ago with some friends. I love the beach. I’m not really sure why. I was looking at the pictures that I had taken and I think a big part of my love is the awesomeness (is that a word?) of God that I see when I am there. I look out over the vast ocean that doesn’t seem to end, watch and listen to the waves roaring and lapping at my feet, and then there’s always the sunset. I love to watch the sunset. It’s magnificence takes my breath away. To think how God created all that we see and touch to such a perfection that even the smartest scientist can’t even began to figure out. We have been studying the solar system this past week in school and so I am freshly reminded of how great our God is.

IMG_3988

IMG_3910

IMG_3680

IMG_3670

IMG_3646

IMG_3643

IMG_3638

IMG_3639

IMG_3631

IMG_3992

IMG_3958

IMG_3831

IMG_3826

IMG_3920

IMG_3773

IMG_3666

IMG_3946

IMG_3806

IMG_3835

IMG_3975
I love to see our Flag waving in the bright blue sky. Maybe it’s because I grew up next to a military base, but I love my country and am proud to be an American!!

IMG_3950
IMG_3948
IMG_3949
These were the treasures of the day that the boys brought to me.

IMG_3947

IMG_3718
There was a fun game of volleyball that took place.

IMG_3845
This shot was fun to get. My friend grabbed my camera and took a bunch of pics of our family playing in the sand. I wanted a pic of the waves splashing on my toes. She got it and I got a little soaked in the process. Thanks Michelle for the great pics!!

IMG_3870
Me and my funny Man!

IMG_3936

IMG_4012
A beautiful sunset.

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Laguna Beach

  1. srheam says:

    You are right!!  There is just something about the sunset at the beach that takes your breath away.  It is everchanging and oh so beautiful.  The sunrise is equally amazing. 

  2. That’s rockin’ hat!  Out of all these pictures I like best the one of your husband leaning in to kiss you and the kids are around and the lighting is perfect.  That’s a great picture!

  3. SpazzyMommy says:

    Oh, lovely pictures!! I lived in laguna beach for several years- so these are great pictures to see!!! 🙂 There’s a fellow Xangan (Broncomom) that is a photographer and lives in Laguna..you may enjoy her site too. Your family is beautiful.: )

  4. msikkema says:

    Hey who ever took those pics of your fam is amazing… what great shots:) They turned out so cute… maybe it was just the cute family:) Michelle

  5. Hutch5 says:

    i love the beach and have heard, and from what i’ve seen, Laguna is just gorgeous! looks like you guys had a blast there~ the pictures are all so great! you look amazing – love your grey shirt & cowboy hat! and sheesh, can’t believe you’ve had SIX kids, girl!! 🙂 and what cute ones they are too!!hope the Lord will continue to direct your every step as you’re deciding where to go next.happy Easter weekend~

  6. Love love love  Laguna beach!  Looks like a great day with family…I would frame a few of these beautiful pics.  So many to choose from.   I agree with Amber…you look amazing after 6 kids!

  7. maryhurlbut says:

    Hello, HELLO! How fun to meet someone that has been to my hometown (your family photos are delightful) and that actualy lives in So. California.But it sounds like you are moving soon…do you know where yet?
    May you have a blessed Easter, Mary

  8. littledogrox says:

    Loved reading it!! My favorite photos are the family one and the one with you & Eric being silly, you look so happy!!! Love you

  9. Izzysgal says:

    So happy to see that you are all doing well, I’ve been wondering where you’ve been. Lookin’ forward to your future posts, and seeing where all you’ve been. How’s the home shopping going? Have you found a place to settle? Love all the beach pictures, so sweet of all the little kiddos.

  10. mysweetpeas says:

    @littledogrox –  Hey~Thanks for the sweet note. I wish we lived closer and then you could be with me in these pics!

  11. mysweetpeas says:

    @msikkema – Hey~ you should think about taking up photography! I love all the pics you shot! Good Job. I’ll burn you a CD and give it to you this summer.

  12. msikkema says:

    Hey thanks and maybe I will. When will you guys be in town? Looking forward to hanging out again. Michelle

  13. mysweetpeas says:

    @broncomom – Not sure yet where we are planning on moving. ERic graduates in a few weeks, so it’s off on a new adventure for us. We will probly end up north-maybe OR. I LOVE your town. Wish I lived there too!!!

  14. I love all your pictures!  I love the beach too, but we don’t live by one! =(  I really like the picture of you and your husband about to kiss, it’s so romantic and cute with the kids at your feet and in your arms!  I agree with you, God’s creation is just awesome.  There are so many little details to all He has created, it constantly amazes me.  Have a good weekend! 

  15. I love the photos! It looks like you all had a great great weekend!

Leave a Reply

