Easter Sunday

Easter Sunday was a busy day. Eric sang in the choir at church. The children and I stuck around after first service waiting for Eric and I decided to to a quick photo shoot with the children. I found a park bench and a red door that made for a great backdrop. We had a lot of fun. Michael was especially funny with the camera. After Eric finished up, we headed down to Palm Springs to spend the day with Eric’s Aunt and Uncle and cousins. We had a huge delicious dinner and then the Easter Egg Hunt that my children wait all year for. Why? Because Eric’s Aunt and Uncle stiff some of the eggs with money. This makes the children extremely excited to participate! It’s fun to watch them find these eggs. We finished up the day with some board games.

IMG_4798

IMG_4888

IMG_4865

Michael entertaining me with some funny expressions…
IMG_4850 IMG_4851IMG_4853 IMG_4852 IMG_4856 IMG_4855
IMG_4849
Me and all my little ones
IMG_4902
Our little princess
IMG_4919_2
Ben
IMG_4844
Little Josh
IMG_4832
IMG_4810_3
a more serious Michael
IMG_4806
Laura
IMG_4925

And a little fun in the tree.IMG_4927

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easter Sunday

  1. maryhurlbut says:

    Your little sweetpeas are so very precious…and their mommy is so pretty

  2. seanjoli says:

    So beautiful!!! How do you blurr the edges of the pictures? They all look so beautiful!

  3. littledogrox says:

    They look so adorable in their Sunday best!

  4. mysweetpeas says:

    @seanjoli –  I use iphoto on my Macbook. As I edit my pictures, I have the option to add effects and that’s where I pick the blurring. I think most photoshops have this option somewhere. It’s just figuring out where it is! Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

