Summer Days on the Farm

Photobucket

Photobucket

Great Grandpa and Maryann

It’s been a fun week. The children have explored just about every square inch of Great Grandpa and Great Grandma’s farm. They found a bird with a broken wing and tried to nurse it back to health. ( It didn’t make it.) They found that if you hit the roof of the barn, it explodes with bats. They befriended Patches, the cat who now thinks she is part of the family. Oh, and lots of snakes and salamanders and squirrels. They have brought me hundreds of little flowers that grow in the fields and the boys are currently trying to figure out how to build a loft in the barn (about 15 feet off the ground).

We pitched tents for the boys to sleep in and have pretty much taken over the little field in front of the orchard. The girls are sleeping upstairs in the house and Eric and I have the motorhome to ourselves. (Well, not really…Gabe and Maryann keep joining us.)

Our Summer Home
Our Summer Home

What I wake up to in the morning…
Photobucket

The driveway the boys have been riding bikes on everyday
Photobucket

My back window view
Photobucket

Another view
Photobucket

Making friends with the horses
Photobucket

Barn down the road
Photobucket

impromptu photo shoot behind the barn
Photobucket

Photobucket

And many more pictures and stories to come soon…
~Cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Days on the Farm

  1. nicolscc says:

    You can’t believe how I envy you your views and nature surrounding you in all its wild beauty…Hope you are settling in a bit and starting to feel some sense of…home.Hugs and prayers!

  2. How beautiful, and what fun for the kids.

Leave a Reply

