A weekend with friends

I am a little late posting this. A few weeks ago, we headed over the mountains to spend the weekend with some friends. I dropped Eric and the boys off at the Lake to camp and fish. Then the girls, Gabe and I headed over to the house. We had a fabouls time exploring their property. It was cloudy, which gave me some great lighting for my pics. The guys came back with lots of Salmon. They smoked most of it. We found a huge dirt pile that the children spent several hours playing in. They made a dirt slide and slid and jumped all morning. Maryann was the first to try it head first. The dirt was so soft and forgiving, they were able to do some crazy stuff with no fear of getting hurt. We ended the weekend with a BBQ after the rodeo was over. We didn’t go to the Rodeo because we found out about it last minuet and didn’t buy tickets. But we loved seeing all the “real” Cowboys come over for some yummy food and celebration.

I really enjoyed seeing Gods creation everywhere I looked.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Maryann was my sidekick the whole weekend. We had lots of fun exploring.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Our friend had a track hoe and has fun moving big rocks around his place. So the boys were delighted watching him “play”.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

A fallen tree
Photobucket

A random yellow flower in the stream
Photobucket

playing in the water
Photobucket

Eric mowing for the BBQ
Photobucket

Josh’s “new hairstyle” He dumped his head in the pond and created a new style
Photobucket

Photobucket

The dirt pit
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The top of Pilot Butte
Photobucket

Photobucket

MAryann running down the Butte.
Photobucket

Photobucket

My Favorite pic after the Rodeo
Photobucket

The sunset
Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A weekend with friends

  1. Izzysgal says:

    Beautiful pictures! Love the daisies and the water and trees are perfect. Looks like you’re having a great summer! Don’t the kiddos get so dirty this time of year? Makes me so happy for a wash machine and running water, thank you Lord!

Leave a Reply

