As Long As you Are Glorified

I heard this song before moving up here to Oregon. I think it puts to words where I am at in life right now and where I need to be. I seem to quick to question God why things don’t work out. Why He closes doors that I had wanted open. Why we wait and there has not been answers. Yet, I am so quick to take a blessing, the sunny days, and reap the harvest. I pray that my heart will seek God during these days of rain and drought. That His will be done in me.
~Cheryl

As Long As You Are Glorified
Mark Altrogge

Shall I take from Your hand Your blessings
Yet not welcome any pain
Shall I thank You for days of sunshine
Yet grumble in days of rain
Shall I love You in times of plenty
Then leave You in days of drought
Shall I trust when I reap a harvest
But when winter winds blow, then doubt

Oh let Your will be done in me
In Your love I will abide
Oh I long for nothing else as long
As You are glorified

Are You good only when I prosper
And true only when I’m filled
Are You King only when I’m carefree
And God only when I’m well
You are good when I’m poor and needy
You are true when I’m parched and dry
You still reign in the deepest valley
You’re still God in the darkest night

© 2008 Sovereign Grace Praise (BMI)

IMG_4012

IMG_3920

IMG_3958

IMG_3992

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to As Long As you Are Glorified

  1. inhislight07 says:

    Beautiful shots.  I love that God is so artistic…he obviously made you to be  to.  Have a great day.

  2. srheam says:

    Love the lyrics to that song!  It is a great reminder.  I too am guilty of sucking in the blessing, but then questioning God when things are a little rocky.  Great post.  Love the pictures.  Sunsets/sunrises are so impressive over the water.

  3. Beautiful pictures!!  If you don’t mind me asking, what part of Oregon did you go to?  I was born and lived my whole life in Oregon and it will always be home.  We’re in Washington now but my mom and brothers live there.

Leave a Reply

