My new home!

So this is a very short post. Why??? Because we finally found a house! After searching for over a month and either not finding a house that would work for our family or being too late in turning in our application and losing it to a family in front of us, we finally found the perfect house. The story behind this house is amazing, and I am so excited that we get to live here. Not sure how long God is planning on us staying here, but for now I am enjoying every minuet of it! It’s huge, very private, lots of room for the children to run (20 acres), ride, and explore, and has a beautiful view from every window in the house. And there are lots of windows!! So here are few pictures. I’ll share more soon. No internet yet, waiting for the phone company to bring lines up to the house. May be a few weeks they said.
~Cheryl

my new house
Photobucket

the barn
Photobucket

my first shot of all the children at the house
Photobucket

my view from my front porch
Photobucket

All the cousins eating watermelon
Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My new home!

  1. nicolscc says:

    I am SOOOOO excited for you!!! WOW!! This looks like more than an answered prayer – Ephesians 3:20 comes to mind. It’s just beautiful! As are those happy-looking kiddos.

  2. bakersdozen2 says:

    It’s just perfect!! Where are you all living now?

  3. SpazzyMommy says:

    Awesome. 🙂 Beautiful home.

  4. What a beautiful view you have!  And 20 acres???  You are living in kids paradise.  The house is also very pretty. =)

  5. Ashley Spencer says:

    It is beautiful! I am so happy for you guys!

  6. Hutch5 says:

    what a gorgeous place! that barn is huge!! big enough for lots of animals, I’m sure. ;)so happy for you all~

  7. Joanna says:

    So, so, so, SO happy for you!!! The house is beautiful and perfect. I can’t wait to hear the story behind how you found it. So glad you have place you can settle in for while and start to feel like home. God really has blessed!

  8. srheam says:

    Congratulations.  Anxious to see more pictures after you get settled:). 

  9. seanjoli says:

    beautiful! I know you are soooo happy!!

  10. inhislight07 says:

    It is so pretty and cottagy I love it.  Can’t wait to see more!! Congrats

  11. Izzysgal says:

    Awesome! I’m so happy for you, The Lord has heard your prayers and blessed you beautifully! NOT only a house, but a lovely one with an incredible view.I pray that you have many delightful, days just living your life in this place……………Have fun settling in can’t wait for more details. I love all the newsy stories behind the big story :)Blessings to you and yours………..

  12. What a great place!  I’m sure you’re happy to finally find a place that’s perfect for you guys.  It’s great to see how God provides!

  13. Wow…its FaBULOUS Cheryl!  So perfect for your family…and I love the barn!  Let the fun begin!!!  SO happy for you and family ~

Leave a Reply

