~Summer Days~

We have been spending our hot afternoons down by the river. There is 800 ft of river that belong to the property we are renting. This part of the river is great to swim in for the children. It is very clean, not to cold, and not very deep until you get way out in the middle. It’s a little bit of a walk to get there. Which is fine with me. I really see this as ideal. We all love water. Playing in it, swimming in it, you name it. But I stress when it is too close to our house. The older four children are excellent swimmers, but the little ones worry me if they were to be unsupervised around water. So with this river, we can walk there to swim, but it’s far enough away that little ones can’t “wander away” to explore it. So I am very pleased with the situation at present. And so are the children.

Our view of the river

This last weekend Eric hung some swings in the tree on the side of our house. As soon as I saw this tree when we first looked at this house, I could see all our children climbing all over this huge tree. It is the perfect tree for a tree house and a swing. The boys are currently working on the tree house part. They are all on the hunt for wood. Eric left behind all his “scrap”wood in this move, and all the “scrap” wood laying around the property are actually markers, or posts from the surveying. So needless to say, they think they desperately need wood. Michael suggested to their great uncle that he should go to the store and buy him some wood. Uncle Bob thought this was a good idea, or so I’m told by Michael. But they never got to the store. So this morning, the neighbor boy, came down to play for a while. His dad is a construction worker. BINGO!!!! Wood, nails,…. everything they needed for a tree house. I’m not sure if our friend asked his dad or not, but there is now plenty of wood and nails in the tree. And all the boys are happy! Swings and a tree house, life just doesn’t get any better!

My Warrior

Gabriel is almost a year old. My how time flies. I love to watch him play. He loves anything that has wheels on it. He is 100% boy. He still gets most places by crawling. He will walk around furniture if he can hold on pretty well, but not really intrested on making a go on his own. He loves the water too, just like all our other children. And he adores his big sister Laura.

And one last picture. This is of our house coming back up from the river.

~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ~Summer Days~

  1. bakersdozen2 says:

    I’m still amazed at God’s provision for your family!!! It really could not be more perfect. ~ Praise The Lord!!!

  2. SpazzyMommy says:

    The Lord must have created this beautiful little haven with your family in mind. šŸ™‚

  3. seanjoli says:

    Oh, it is sooooo beautiful there!! You are so blessed. We are about to move out to the country the end od this week. We are so excited. Swings and tree houses are in my future as well! I can’t wait.

  4. srheam says:

    What a beautiful location.  The river sounds so refreshing.  Enjoy your summer.

  5. ktalbott says:

    Cheryl, You are making me miss my Oregon! Clean waters to swim in are unheard of where we live – more like brown or green. I am so happy that your family has settled in so well and look forward to someday visiting your place. ~ Katie

Leave a Reply

