~impromptu photo shoot~

I have been wanting to shoot some pictures of the children in these clothes. I bought them all for graduation weekend, but just have never gotten around to doing it. On Tuesday evening, we went to see the orchestra play. The children are all starting violin/cello lessons this fall and so we thought it best for them to see first hand what an orchestra is. And they get free season passes to the orchestra, so we went. I briefly thought as I was dressing the children, “What am I doing… I must be crazy…6 children to the orchestra at 7:30??? This is almost bedtime where we usually have meltdowns, large amounts of energy that must be exerted before climbing into bed, and then little ones that are beyond exhausted from a day of playing so hard!!!!” But we were all almost dressed and their was much excitement. So off to orchestra we went. The children were wonderful. It was the Glenn Miller Band playing and they were very entertaining. From red suit jackets to hats they waved and tossed, the children were captivated. The bass player even spun his bass around a few times which impressed Ben. (who is learning cello this year and hoping to move on to the bass when he grows a little bigger)
I had planned on having everyone fed and dressed with a half hour to spare for some pictures, but ended up running like a mad woman around and not having a minuet to spare. So this afternoon I had them all get dressed in thier clothes from the night before and we spent the afternoon shooting some really fun pics. I found this suitcase at the Salvation Army, and the children loved having it to play with during the pictures. I need to choose one of these for my new header picture, and will do a contest to see which is the favorite. Another Xanga friend does this and I thought it was super fun and a great idea!
~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~impromptu photo shoot~

  1. littledogrox says:

    Love, Love, Love!!! the second photo, I’ll see which one Tracee likes and let you know. Although they are ALL gorgeous, as usual!

  2. seanjoli says:

    I love these!!! They are all beautiful!!

  3. SpazzyMommy says:

    Gorgeous. 😉 Love the matching outfits…..

  4. Izzysgal says:

    Cheryl, you did an awesome job! So adorable………..I’m cringing because my Mom had a set of those suitcases when I was young;( I’m gonna have to see if she ditched them all or if I can use one. Are you back into school full swing? My Mom teaches mine and hasn’t been able to start yet, but Monday will be the big day. Love when you update.

  5. Hutch5 says:

    great pictures~ all so cute.

  6. Morse says:

    like them all. have a great day!

Leave a Reply

