~a week with Grandpa and Grandma~

Grandpa Luke and Grandma Beth flew out to visit us in our new home and give Eric and I a chance to get away for a few days to celebrate our 11th anniversary. The time flew by and we all had a great time making wonderful new memories of our new life. Here are the pics from their visit.

We passed this helicopter on a trailer on our way to the airport to pick up Grandpa and Grandma.

Coming out of the airport

A much anticipated Birthday Party for a little girl turning 3!

New matching nightgowns for Maryann and “MayMay”

Buddies

And another birthday…Gabe got a wagon from Grandpa and Grandma. He fell in love with the wheels!

Ponchos brought from the Army base just in time for the Elk Hunting trip coming up.

Friends and bike riding buddies

The first wagon ride!

And this is what happens when your Dad is a dentist and you say you have a lose tooth…

He takes you to his office and numbs you up and extracts that tooth.

Heading into our favorite restaurant down by Eric office.

And then onto a “Real” wagon ride.

The children took turns riding up front with the Wagon Master

Buddies!

Saw this guy on the side of the road…the boys plan on bringing one home in a few weeks and hanging its head over their beds! We’ll see…

Thanks Grandpa for being such a special person in Gabe’s life!

Our view of the river in front of our house

The last swim of the summer. The water was freezing this time. I have told the children for weeks that one of these days we are going to head down to the river and it will be to cold to swim. Well today was the day. The river will start to rise and continue to rise about 20 feet over the next few months, then drop again by next summer.

And a few special pictures to remember the weekend!

Lots of time spent on the swing.

~The whole gang~

More wagon rides! Love those wagon rides!


~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~a week with Grandpa and Grandma~

  1. A special time with Grandma and Grandpa — how fun!! I love your header.

  2. Izzysgal says:

    Your pictures are great! Looks like lots of good quality time with the grandparents! Happy for you that you and Eric got away, that is so needed and special…….I’m really yearning for some time like that. Blessings, Jess

  3. mellibella says:

    That was such a cool blog…i love the photos to go along with the post.  Bet the Grands loved it!!!!

  4. ktalbott says:

    Loved the loose tooth pictures So, Eric doesn’t approve of the “string from tooth to door handle” approach? I may have to change my methods of extraction…

Leave a Reply

