A little explaining about the last 3 posts…

I thought it would be fun instead of just saying, “We are having a baby” to slowly give out clues. So here is the explanation behind each of the last three posts.

The picture of the storm-
My pregnancies are really horrible the first 4-6 months. I’m sick. Not just morning sick. But all day and all night. Puke my guts out and lose way too much weight sick. IV’s running through my veins just to keep me hydrated sick. So with each child, as soon as I find out that I am expecting, I feel like I can see the dark clouds collecting off in the distance. And by the time I am 5 weeks, the first few raindrops are falling. The winds are picking up. And then the storm hits with full on force. I go from being full of energy, feeling great, to so sick I can’t even get out of bed some days. So that is why I chose a picture of a storm.

The chinese characters-
They spell out Baby. So with the storm comes a baby.

And the math problem, 4+2+?=7
This is what we have and then the unknown factor. 4 boys, 2 girls, and the unknown of what the baby will be. Assuming I am not pregnant with twins. (Thanks for that thought Tina!)

It was so much fun to read everybody’s guesses on what these posts might be. Thanks for all the Congratulations! I am due June 29. Eric’s birthday. Tomorrow I will be 10 weeks.
~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A little explaining about the last 3 posts…

  1. Izzysgal says:

    Wow, congratulations! May the Holy Spirit give you strength and keep you from being ill, I pray for health and strength for you! Blessings, Jess

  2. srheam says:

    congratulations.  Loved the suspense:). 

  3. My due date for my own #7 is June 11!!  We’ll have to pray for each other.  I’m SO sorry you get that sick.  I get nauseous and that is enough to get me down in the dumps at times.  I’ll be praying for God to give you extra grace and strength!!

  4. I’ll keep you in prayer that this one will be the easiest of all your pregnancies! So blessed you are!

  5. Congratulations — hope you feel better soon!

  6. nicolscc says:

    Congratulations!!! Happy for you all!

  7. ali seaman says:

    Yea! Congratulations. I know you are sooo sick! I’m sorry, but happy for you, too! Are you going to take that medicine again (that gave you the headaches?)? Are you finding out what it is? Loves! Ali

Leave a Reply

