~25 Weeks~

Growth Update on little one…
Around this week, the structures of little ones tiny spine are starting to form, including 33 vertebrae, 150 joints, and 1,000 ligaments. These structures will eventually support her entire body weight. Her capillaries are also forming. By the end of this week, air sacs and blood vessels in her lungs will have developed, getting her ready for her first breath. Up until now her nostrils have been plugged up, but they are now beginning to open. Her hair has taken on it’s color and texture that she will have at birth and she is starting to “fatten “up, looking more like a newborn. She can now cry if born and has all her fingers and toenails fully formed!

Growth Update on me… (photos by Eric)

My outfit was fun to put together. I just got the sweater this weekend as a birthday gift from my Grandma. I just love it and wanted to include it in the pictures of this week. The jean skirt and boots I found at the Salvation Army for a few bucks. The shirt is one of my favorites that I have had for a few pregnancies now. The necklace I bought from a little girl in San Felipe, Mexico a few years ago (pregnant with Maryann) and the bracelet my sister in law just brought back for me from Hawaii. So each piece of my outfit had a special little memory.

A picture of me with Braces…for you Laura. (Eric said this was his favorite pic of the day!)

The timer mode on my camera out in the orchard together.


~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~25 Weeks~

  1. srheam says:

    I really like that outfit!  Oh, the time with braces…:)…been there, done that! It is worth it in the end.

  2. You look great!!!!  Love the pink, the white sweater is so feminine……the location for your pictures was perfect, too, with all those nice spring blossoms.  Congrats on week 25!

  3. Hutch5 says:

    you look beautiful!!

  4. Christina says:

    You look so good (we where gone for a little so did not get to see your posts tell today)

Leave a Reply

