~The Easter Song~

Here is the song that the children and I worked on for Easter this year. It has taken me over a week just to try and figure out how to post videos. I heard this song a few years ago and made a mental note that I wanted to learn how to play it on the piano and teach the song to the children. And then each Easter I have thought “next year”. Until this year. I bought the music, practiced and practiced (my piano playing skills are rusty to say the least) and worked with the children to learn it. It was a fun song to work with them.
We even ended up singing it at Grandma and Grandpa’s church this Easter. It is a very small church, 20-30 people, most of whom are grandparents. So it’s a great place for the children to practice their singing in front of other people, with little stress.
Because I played the piano and my back was to the children during the, video taping, I had no idea that faces were being made, a little boy was running around with a screw driver and shoes, and that the finishing act included arms thrown in the air. It all made me laugh!!
** you will need to scroll down to the bottom of the page and turn off the music player before listening to the song.
~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~The Easter Song~

  1. Mary Millard says:

    Cool!

  2. Hutch5 says:

    aw. so sweet!! love it. and good job on the piano.. doesn’t sound rusty to me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hutch5 says:

    … and adorable new header too! love the big ole flower on the hat~

  4. JsSteph7 says:

    That is so cute! Your kids are adorable. The big, dramatic yawn at the end was great. I love the piano playing! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can tell it’s an older piano too, I love older pianos, so much personality.

  5. Christina says:

    Gabe it so cute. I love it. Sounds really good. you a re better at the piano then I am.

Leave a Reply

