~A trip to the big City~

Last weekend Eric had a dental convention that he wanted to go to. So I thought it would fun for the children and I to tag along and play while he spent all day sitting in classes. We went to the museum, the zoo, and the Saturday Market. He brought along his whole staff to, as they all had classes they could take as well. The hotel we stayed in was beautiful. It was over 100 years old and has been remodeled/refinished and was breathtaking. It’s the same hotel that his staff has stayed in every year for this convention, so that’s how the children and I landed in such a fabulous place to rest our heads that weekend.

I brought along my babysitter, which was quite a treat for me. She spent the days helping me keep track of 6 very energetic children, and in the evenings, she stayed at the hotel and fed them dinner we had ordered in and put them to bed while I went out with Eric for dinner. The first night we went out with his staff to a Thai restaurant, and the next night we met up with some friends from dental school for dinner at an Italian restaurant. The Thai place was good, however, I am a whimp when it comes to anything with any remote amount of spiciness. The flavors were delicious, but to spicy for me. Eric loved it though. Which was funny, because I have been wanting to go out for Thai with him for about a year, but he was never interested.

The second night out was my favorite. It was such a treat to see our friends and to spend the whole evening catching up over the last year since graduation. The restaurant was lovely and the meal delicious! And best of all, we came back to 6 children all in bed!

Gabe working on his juice box

Deciding which animals to see next.

I think he’s licking leftover juice from his juice box off his coat.

What I felt like doing…taking a nap!

Grooming the goats.

The hotel.

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ~A trip to the big City~

  1. How fun!  Your kids are so cute. =)

  2. Oh yeah, and I really like your header picture, it’s adorable!

  3. Christina says:

    WOW what a beautiful hotel. I like the one of the Zebra it is so pretty.

  4. JsSteph7 says:

    Sounds like a dream vacation! Bringing a babysitter! WOW! Your pictures are so cute. 🙂

  5. Izzysgal says:

    Looks like alot of fun! The hotel is beautiful…reminds me of the one we stayed in, in St. Louis. I know the feeling of coming home and everyone being in bed…makes me want to sigh a very deep contented sigh! Blessings, Jess

Leave a Reply

