~Kenya Pictures~

The trip up to Turkana.

The Village behind my house.

A Turkana Sunset.

Standing on the Equator.

Milking a goat wearing traditional tribal jewelry and clothing for a woman.

The two women who hauled water to my house every day.

The Medical Clinic

Giving Vaccinations

I helped with some of the baby vaccinations clinics.

Eric cleaning up and then suturing a mans foot.

The twins that were abandoned at birth that we took care of.

Where the drinking water came from.

The goats helping themselves to the drinking water.

A baby being born in my front yard.

A garden in the dry riverbed.

The houses the Turkana lived in, made from palm branches.

Our house that we lived in.

Sunday morning getting ready for church under the Acacia Trees.

Sunday Church

Turkana Sunrise

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ~Kenya Pictures~

  1. bloggerpaul says:

    WOW You both look so…. well I was going to say you both look so young, but you still do! Eric sure does look “Burly” in that undershirt! 🙂

  2. buana says:

    What an amazing gift to be able to serve there!  Be blessed.

  3. srheam says:

    What an amazing opportunity to make an impact on others!!  Thanks for sharing. 

  4. Christina says:

    The baby you are holding is so cute

  5. Hutch5 says:

    awesome pics~ and so cool you had the chance to do this!

Leave a Reply

