~2 Weeks Old~

I have been without internet for a week. So here is her 2 week pictures and a quick “catch up” of what I have been up to.

It’s been a busy week. So much goes on here everyday. And my favorite part of it all right now is my new baby girl. I love to sit and nurse her and just stare at her. Her little toes and fingers, her dark hair, every little detail. I am trying to memorize it all. Because somehow, the 9 months that I am pregnant seems like years sometimes, but this time now, when she is so little and new, and then it’s like I blink and she is learning to crawl, walk, run. So I have decided to let things go that I normally am always trying to stay on top of. Like the dishes and laundry. Eric gently told me that he was about out of some of his clothes. A very nice suggestion that I need to do some laundry. So I did. But then I forgot about the clothes in the dryer for a day or two, so I think everything is permanatley wrinkled. Or at least it looked that way coming out of the dryer when I finally remembered about it.

I can tell the children are thoroughly enjoying my “I don’t care about how my house looks” attitude. And the fact that we just moved and there are boxes everywhere is very much a reminder every where I look that there is much work to be done here. But I have made a decision that I just don’t care right now. So anybody who decides to drop in, can see the very unorganized, not clean state that my house is in right now. And then you can see me sitting and holding little Julia with an awe and admiration that fills my whole heart up and allows me to hardly even see the chaos that has enveloped my house.

I have had so much fun taking her pictures. She is so small and precious. I want to have the pictures for her to look at when she is 3 or 4 and asks “Is that really me Mommy?” “Was I really that small?” And then when she has her own children who will look at these pictures and ask her if that is her in those pictures. I have found the perfect spot in this house where the lighting is just right in the afternoon. I hung a huge piece of felt up on the wall and we take lots of pictures.

So here she is…2 weeks old!!

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ~2 Weeks Old~

  1. Aww! She is so beautiful — I especially like the one of her with her hand on the chin of your son — she looks so proud to be his little sister!!

  2. cerwindoris says:

    She is so precious.

  3. srheam says:

    Those pictures are adorable.  Yes, let your housework sit…it will stay there for you.  Those little ones grow up way to fast to blink and miss it.

  4. I agree. Forget the housework. That will ALWAYS be there. Babies are so wonderful! Yours is precious.

  5. She has such a thoughtful expression!  Housework?  What housework?  (wink-wink)

  6. floflo1981 says:

    What a beautiful baby! And I second you on the housework. I have just had my first baby and I have finally conceded that my house will never look “perfect” again on a daily basis…but the time with my baby and husband are far more important than a perfectly straightened house anyway!

  7. SpazzyMommy says:

    Oh wow. She’s gorgeous and so is her mommy!!!! 😉 Congrats on the new little bundle of joy.

  8. beautiful pictures! Oh yeah…the housework..ugh!:)

  9. seanjoli says:

    She is just beautiful! And you look like your oldest daughter in these pictures I have days where I do just the same thing and my baby is 5 months

  10. Hutch5 says:

    what a doll! i can’t believe the way she’s already changing… they don’t stay little for long — though i’m sure at 3 in the morning you’re not so convinced!!! haha. =)

Leave a Reply

