Here’s a few more pictures from last week. Michael has always wanted “sleeping” pictures with each baby. Putting Julia on his back was his idea. I was just looking though some old photos from when Gabe was a baby, and there was Michael, pretending to sleep while holding Gabe. It made me smile.

This summer is flying by. We spent last week at a family music camp. The older 3 children were in classes during the days and then had playtime in the evenings. The weather was lovely. Grandpa Luke and Grandma Beth flew out for the week. And what a blessing to me that was! Beth took classes with the older children and kept tabs on them, while Luke helped me with the younger four. Eric had to work, so he drove back and forth to camp each day, which meant little time seeing him. I’m pretty sure I could not have survived this week with out Beth and Luke. Keeping track of 7 children, one being 4 weeks old, in a new place, with a pond, and lots of new faces is definitely a challenge! But we all had a wonderful time. I think the children ate more dessert and sugar this week than in a long time. I saw Maryann walking around with a cup, and when I looked in it, it was just pure sugar! She had found the sugar jar for coffee and tea, and had helped herself to half a cup of sugar and was just “drinking” it!! She said it was her “sugar water”. This is the same little girl whom I will find hiding in the pantry eating sugar straight out of the sugar bag. I think she has a sweet tooth!

AFter a week at camp, we are back home for a week and then swim lessons start up. I scheduled the children for the last session of the summer, so Julia would be 6 weeks old and hopefully I would be back in the swing of things. Then yesterday morning I got a call from the swim instructor, and she said “I was just checking in to see if everything is ok. We have missed your children the last 2 days and wanted to see if they would be here tomorrow? Since you have such a big group.” Wait a minuet, I thought I still had 2 weeks before we started. That’s what my calendar said. But somehow, in my pregnant state of mind, when I had called and signed then up a few months ago, I guess I said the wrong dates. Opps! So I asked if we could do the dates I had on my calendar, and she said yes. Whew! Sometimes I wonder how I ever make it day to day. 

Well, time to get some children up and get our day going. Today is going to be a clean house, do laundry day. There is enough left-overs in the fridge that I’m not going to think about making a dinner. My goal today is to just get on top of laundry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to

  1. I don’t know if it’s just my computer or what, but the formatting is really messed up on this blog. I had to scroll WAAAY over to the right to read everything. Now my eyes are trying to re-adjust. 🙂 Adorable that your son takes sleeping pictures with each baby. Cute cute kids!

  2. seanjoli says:

    All of these are just beautiful! And you look beautiful!

  3. mysweetpeas says:

    @myall4christ81 – I’ll check it on my husbands pc. I just used the new beta version xanga has this morning, so it could be that. Thanks for telling me!

  4. SpazzyMommy says:

    The pictures are AWESOME. What beauties!!Your margin/borders are goofed. 🙂

  5. mysweetpeas says:

    @myall4christ81 –  Will you check it for me and see if it looks better?

  6. mysweetpeas says:

    @SpazzyMommy – Will you check and see if the margins are right now? It looks normal on my computer, so I can’t tell if it is still messed up!

  7. JsSteph7 says:

    SO CUTE! I love the one of the little guy kissing the baby.

  8. SpazzyMommy says:

    @mysweetpeas –  Yep. Everything looks normal now. 🙂 

  9. aww! your little baby is just getting cuter all the time! love the last pic of you with your sweet newborn; precious!

  10. cerwindoris says:

    Love, love the pictures.

Leave a Reply

