I think I am finally on top of all my photo editing. I have all my files backed up to my hard drive and then burned to cd’s. I tend to let it get behind. I had a lot of down time last week at the music camp, so I burned away!

Julia is 5 weeks old now. I am always amazed at how fast a baby grows. She can almost hold her head up now and smiles when you talk to her. She has adapted well to this family. She can sleep through just about anything. From vacuum cleaner to being passed from one child to another. She is easily entertained, even if it means Gabe smothering her in kisses. She stretches out when she sleeps now. I already miss the little ball that she was when she was born. How she would tuck her legs up under her little body and pull her arms in tight. Now she flops all out. She seems to have a much more olive complexion than the other children. I guess she got a good bit of the Indian blood from Eric’s side of the family. She is chunking up quite well too. Already has little rolls and a double chin. So adorable!! Maryann always asks me if Julia is “milking me” when I nurse her. I had to think about that the first time. “Yes,…” I replied slowly. In all my nursing years, never had I thought about “being milked”.  Sometimes when she asks me that I feel like saying “MOOOOOOOO”. I would probly scare Julia to death, and Maryann would think it was so funny that she would want me to do it every time she asked. So I contain myself. When Maryann asks to hold Julia, she never uses her name, just says “Can I hold the little girl?” I think she is really enjoying being a big sister. Because up until now, she has always been the “little girl”.

I am excited about garage sailing (sp?) over the next month. My goal for the interior decorating of this house is to go with the outside look which I would call “Old World” The stone tourets give it a “Castle” look. So I want to bring that look inside. Right now, it’s more of an early 90’s/nothing really matches look. And since it’s so much fun to find really cool old furniture but can be rather time consuming, I figured I should start now. I have alot of rooms to decorate.

 

~Here are the pictures from last week at music camp~

 

 

 

 

Ben on the rope swing

The children with Grandpa Luke and Grandma Beth

 

 

Ice Cream tastes best when licked straight out of the bowl!

 

The weather was perfect!

 

I let the older children take some pics on their own. This one made me laugh!

 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. bloggerpaul says:

    You have such a wonderful eye for composition! I love the one with the cello and the cowboy boots. Where did you find the ‘Julia’ sign? How long have all the young’ens played instruments?All of the sudden, pizza sounds really good… maybe it’s because I’m sitting in a car on a 400 mile road trip… maybe.

  2. mysweetpeas says:

    @bloggerpaul – The name of the road in front of our house had been named Julia. But I didn’t know that because the street sign was never put up. Then the boys found the sign in the barn, so I had to take pics of her with it!! How cool is that? Where are you guys right now? The children just finished up their first year of strings.

Leave a Reply

