Laundry is finished. Or at least it was yesterday. The pile is already beginning to mound again today. That is one of the reasons I have the boys wear matching clothes. It helps me keep track of if they change their clothes through out the day. If they all have different shirts on, then I never know when they change their shirts. So my laundry doubles and triples. So, I made the rule, one shirt per day. (I will always take into consideration a request to change if it is needed) Then there is Maryann. The girl likes to change about every hour. And as easy as it is for me to tell the boys they must limit themselves to one shirt a day, I let her change every time her little heart desires. Why?? I’m not real sure. Expect that she really believes she is a princess and the littlest bit of dirt can totally ruin her day. And she has so much fun with each outfit change. And she is Maryann. The sweetest little girl one could imagine. So I let her change again and again and again. And the laundry piles up…(that’s at least nine outfits a day coming from my family to wash!)

 

 

 

 

Eric and the boys have been working hard at cleaning up the property. Mowing, cutting down trees, pressure washing. The neighbor said that no one has lived here for over 2 years. And by the looks of the yard, I agree. The boys love using Eric’s tools/machines to help him out. 

The inside is a whole different story. I’ve most the boxes unpacked. The house feels very mis-matched to me. Every room has different carpet or tile. Right now we are saving to hire an architect to redesign the inside of the house. Then the remodel begins!! But for now I have to wait.

 

Some front porch furniture makes all the difference!

 

The prettiest plant in my yard!

 

Some chairs I found at the thrift store this week for twenty bucks!

 

Weed Eating the hill behind our house.

 

Collecting tree branches from the fallen tree.

 

Pressure washing the driveway.

 

Cutting down a tree.

TIMBER!!!!

 

(On a side note, I have been trying to post a video to my page here, but can’t seem to get it to show up. I have it uploaded to my video manager, and it plays there. Any suggestions would be helpful!!)

~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Your home looks like such a dream house. Absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

