~Still~

This past Sunday, the worship team sang a new song and it ministered to my heart. Often these day I struggle with where to find God. I find myself so busy with the thousands of things that demand my attention every day. I know He surrounds me, is everywhere with me, but still my heart cries out to Him to find me…here…now. In the midst of the craziness of being a wife and mother and sister and friend. As I listened to this song for the first time this Sunday, I felt like the words were a prayer coming right from my heart. And the music is so gentle and yet so full of truth and life. I pictured waves crashing against the shore. An eagles wings spread wide.  

Here are the lyrics. It is playing right now on my playlist. If you can’t hear it, check your speakers.

 

Still (Performed by Hillsong)
Words and Music by Reuben Morgan

Hide me now
Under your wings
Cover me
within your mighty hand

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father you are king over the flood
I will be still and know you are God

Find rest my soul
In Christ alone
Know his power
In quietness and trust

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~Still~

  1. Hutch5 says:

    beautiful~and love your new header!

  2. seanjoli says:

    I needed this today, thankyou!

  3. mysweetpeas says:

    @Hutch5 – Thanks! I thought the color pic of this was just too harsh. So instead of going to bed early last night, I made a new header!! 🙂 I’m thinking ’bout you lots these days as you get ready to meet your precious little baby!!

  4. wonderful song! it really speaks to me as my husband’s family is going through some really tough times right now. what an awesome God we serve!

Leave a Reply

