~3 Months~

Wow~Where has the time gone? My baby girl is three months old now. In some ways it seems like yesterday that we held her for the first time. And yet in other ways, she’s already so integrated into this family, that it’s hard to imagine it any other way! She is so good. And for that I’m very thankful for. My challenges with Gabriel are daily, so I am grateful for Julia’s laid back personality.

She is so alert these days. She loves to watch the action around her. Adn there is always action going on around here. She loves being outside and let the puppy smell her and lick her. But her absolute favorite thing to do is take a bath. Every night before I put her to bed, after the other children are all down, I put her in her little bathtub, and watch her play. She kicks and splashes. Giggles and smiles. And we play and play and play. It is so much fun to have a special time with her. just her and me. We play till she gets tired and then after lotion and jammies, we snuggle and rock until she falls asleep. 

I am really excited about turning a part of our room into a nursery for her. I know it’s a little late. You are suppose to have this done before baby arrives, but i was to tired and busy before she came. So now it’s on the top of my to do list. I have never had a “nursery” for my little one. Most of our babies have spent their whole babyhood in a pack n play. Or in a crib or cradle in our room. Or shared with a sibling. But now, I think I will finally have my very own nursery for my seventh little baby.  

Our room has a little area off to one side that will be perfect. I found a white crib and changing table on craigslist and some beautiful bedding. Now, to transform the room into a nursery. It currently had blue shag carpet, and white walls. My colors will be Black, white, and pink.  I can’t wait to began!

 

I think Julia might have dark hair. I have teased Eric for years that I just want one little girl with my hair color. All the children have been dark haired when they were born, and then it all fell out and came back Eric’s color. But Julia seems to be growing more dark hair, not losing it. So we will see. I’m still hoping for dark brown! 

 

She is smiling so much now and even laughing if you get her really excited. She adores each one of the children and they all adore her. She rarely has to lay by herself, but that’s ok..since they are so many of us to hold her and love on her. I love to hear Gabe say “Julia!” He is so gentle with her and loves to hold her…for about 15 seconds. Then announces “DONE!!”. 

Here she is..3 months old!

 

 

 

Happy 3 Month Birthday little Julia! I love you!!

~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ~3 Months~

  1. awww. happy 3 months Julia. I love also that her brothers and sisters love on her. what a special thing to have so many in the family. its amazing how kids can just become to integrated after even a day (Which is good) that its hard to remember what life was like before any of them šŸ˜‰

  2. Hutch5 says:

    she’s beautiful~ love all her different headbands. too cute

  3. JsSteph7 says:

    She’s so cute and chunky!

  4. Adorable!!!  My 4 year old standing next to me said, “Awe, mom that baby is adorable.” 

Leave a Reply

