~thrilled to death~

Today while I was driving, I was talking to the boys. We have spent years working on being dry at night. I am tired of wet beds, buying the Goodnights,and trying to wake up boys who can’t seem to wake up in the middle of the night. We have tried just about everything. And finally, I think we are getting somewhere. So today, as I was buying them a treat for being dry for ONE WHOLE WEEK, I said, 

“Boy’s, I am thrilled to death that you are finally learning how to be dry at night!!”

to which one of them replied…. 

“Guess we better keep wetting the bed, we don’t want you to die from so much excitement Mom.” shocked

I must remember to be more careful in how I say things! (As I think about that saying, it really is quiet an awful thing to say. Time to remove that one from the vocabulary!)

~cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~thrilled to death~

  1. Christina says:

    I love your top photo on you blog that has each of your sweet peas. cute.

  2. Isn’t that sweet?  Your boys don’t want you to die!  LOLLove your blog.  Your life is SO much like mine, girlfriend!!!

  3. aww! talk about taking you at your word, eh?i know what you are talking about with wet beds…even tho’ i only have one, it is frus-tr-ating. yet, i know my son does not do it on purpose, nor does he like it when it’s done…i think it’s a common boy problem? hang in there!!!

  4. srheam says:

    Don’t you just love it when they come up with stuff like that!!  Oh, the bedwetting frustrations…I hear ya sista!!  Just about the time I think I can ditch the pullups at night…they totally soak a pullup and we are back to square one.

  5. Izzysgal says:

    Wish my bed wetter would dry up ;)…I get so tired of it, not every night, but then it happens again. It is awful what we say isn’t it? Joyce Meyer was talking at the Ladies convention how we speak such terrible things over our own lives….sick and tired, drives me crazy, tickled to death, and other nonesense things. It’s made me stop and take inventory of my mouth AGAIN! It’s a real battle….and I’m only learning.So Congratulations on the DRY BEDS!

  6. bloggerpaul says:

    It’s good to know they’re looking out for you!I miss you all!Paul

Leave a Reply

