ToDaY…

Today I …

trimmed 160 fingers and toenails

prepared 24 meals (8 people x3 meals each) and 12 snacks

washed 7 loads of laundry

paid bills

broke up fights

cleaned up broken glass

wiped away tears and mended broken hearts

ran my finger along a window sill and made note to myself I should dust someday

painted some words on the wall that were needing to be finished up

hung up some curtains

thought about taking a nap

admired lego creations (Ben and Michael are hoping to get their picture in the Lego Magazine)

encouraged creativity (Josh brought me weeds, grass and a rock as a gift for my kitchen window sill)

took pictures of Jules because she just turned 4 months 

thought about all the things that I need to write on here so I can remember them in the years to come

~cheryl

 

(this is a self portrait of Michael. He loves the timer mode)




 

(Ben did the editing on the pictures of him) 

 

why I have so much laundry. socks. no shoes.

 

the result of chopping wood with a hatchet using the wrong end. It bounced back and left it’s mark. Good lesson learned with very little trauma. For that I am VERY thankful.

 

4 MoNtHs!!! Hoping to get in some more pictures in the next day or so.

 

 

 

 

self portrait

 

 

oh, how i love baby toes!

 


About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ToDaY…

  1. I love baby feet too! and I also love freckles and little boys with their special toys — enjoy these days — they fly by so fast!

  2. seanjoli says:

    Love the pictures! I have never thought of how many meals I prepare a day. Wow!! No wonder I am tired at the end of the day, and need to loose some weightJulia is just beautiful!

  3. What is more adorable than a little bracelet on a chubby little wrist like that?!?!?!?then again…chubby cheeks…curled piggy toes….those kissable lips….all come in as a close runner up!

  4. srheam says:

    It is amazing what actually get accomplished in ONE day in our lives. Sometimes I think it’s good to sit and write it.  I often get discouraged that I didn’t get much done…but when I sit and think…Love the Lego creations!!  I don’t think I could make that stuff.  Great job, guys!! 

  5. JsSteph7 says:

    Wow. When you write it all down like that, it really is a lot! Your kids are so cute. Your little one sure has grown a lot, she’s adorable!

  6. My girlfriend said that since I have 4 children I needen’t dust anynmore. That was all I needed to hear 🙂 My days are surrounded by legos and American Girl Dolls!

Leave a Reply

