Christmas 2010

Christmas this year was fun and busy. We had Grandma’s, Aunt’s and Uncle’s, and cousins over to our house for a couple of days. When we set the table for Christmas dinner, we had 30 place settings. We ate lots of food, played lots of games, and laughed and laughed together. Even exercised together. Well, some of us did. There were multiple Nerf wars, involving just about every child and male adult in the house. We got the children Nerf guns last Christmas and they had so much fun with them all year long that Eric thought it would be a good idea to add some more ammunition and guns. And fun it was! I think we have 9 guns now and 50 balls. Makes for a very big and loud fight!

Paintball games were also a highlight. Eric and the boys have been talking and dreaming about this for a long time. And now that we have our own property that is big enough to do this on, it made the perfect Christmas gift for the older children. Eric brought out all his old Army clothes and everyone got dressed up to play. They spent all afternoon playing until dark. I see many paintball games in the future here.  

The day after Christmas, everybody decided that it was time to get in some exercise. Even the little children got in on it. I looked out my kitchen window and it looked like there was a 5K race going past my house. Some running, some walking, it was quite a site. After they finished, the P90X was put in and my living room turned into an exercise room. The children were the most entertaining. Watching Michael with his incredible bursts of energy made me think I need to have the children do this everyday.  

 

Christmas breakfast quiche and apple pie I made.

Let the games begin!

Trying out his new wheels before Eric finished building it.

Jules loves the paper.

 

Maryann loves to be a princess

 

This was the most original and creative gift given. Josh collected a bag full of dirt and found an old piece of wood and gave it to Eric.

“I thought you really needed this Dad.”

Setting the tables for Christmas Dinner

Eric’s parents

Eric’s Aunt and cousin

 

The only way to eat olives in this house!

 

The cousins table for Christmas Dinner

 

I found a fun pack of festive paper plates and napkins at Costco. They also had this shiny silver plastic spoons and forks that looked real. 

So clean up was real easy. 

 

Flux…the favorite game of the weekend.

Eric’s sister and her husband

The after run workout

Me taking pictures on my new camera. thanks Eric!

 

Paintball games in the cold and rain. But definitely very fun.

Laura was a real trooper. She was the only girl out there and she held her own. And had fun doing it!

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas 2010

  1. srheam says:

    Oh, that looks like it was so much FUN!!  that breakfast quiche looks amazing!  Yeah for paper products at big meals!  =)  Our children eat olives like that too.  People think they are crazy!  Happy New Year (a little late)

  2. Christina says:

    Sounds Like a lot of fun. I LOVE the new Camera.

Leave a Reply

