~Eating Dirt~

On our way home from Costco, Josh announced to Maryann that he was hungry. She answered him that she was more hungry than he was. His answeer to her was..

“Maryann, I am SO HUNGRY that I could EAT DIRT!!”

At this point I laughed to myself. 

 

It has only been 2 1/2 hours since I made him pancakes for breakfast. Which he ate three.

It has only been one hour since we got in the car to drive to Costco and he announced he was starving and I gave him a Lara Bar.

It has only been about 10 minutes since we left Costco and he had sampled everything that looked good to him. Somethings twice.

 

And then as I am running through my mind all the things the boy has eaten in the last few hours, Michael calls me and says…

 

“Mom, my cousins are here and we are all just about starving to death!”

It’s no wonder all I ever think about is feeding people in this house. As soon as I finish clean up from one meal, my mind is already thinking/planning the next!

And I have been told that this is nothing compared to the teenage years….

~cheryl

 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ~Eating Dirt~

  1. ohmyword! this sounds very!! familiar! sometimes i think that if it would not be for the constant food that consumes my seemingly every second, i would not have anything to do!!boys are just little bottomless pits!but, i wouldn’t trade ’em for any-thing!

  2. Yes, I understand, too!  It takes forever for one meal to be over and the kitchen cleaned up…just in time to do it all over again.  And yes, teenage boys eat a LOT.

  3. Yep!  Sounds just like our house too. =)And teenage boys..WOW!  The grocery budget is definitely growing right along with them!

  4. srheam says:

    I hear ya!!  Sometimes I think that all they do it eat!!  I try to tell them they don’t even have the foggiest clue about “starving”.  If you had breakfast this morning, you are NOT starving.  (it doesn’t work…Hee HEe) 

  5. bakersdozen2 says:

    Lol! Since my 2 sons came back from AIT last month I’m ALWAYS going to the store and yet the frig is ALWAYS empty. 🙂

  6. mellibella says:

    I have a 12 year old girl…and sometimes it amazes me all that she can hold in her tiny little skinny frame!!!

  7. JsSteph7 says:

    LOL Yay for Costco. What would we do without large quantities of food?! I hope my boys can have a small job when they’re teenagers to help with the food bill, ’cause I’m scared to try to keep them fed.

  8. The_Carpers says:

    I better start enjoying these years where I have to force my kids to eat …

  9. Gotta love Costco. You probably have to push around one of this big orange flatbeds with all those boys you have to feed. 🙂

  10. SpazzyMommy says:

    My teenage son is 17. I promise you……sometimes I think he does go around like a Hoover….and I wouldn’t be suprised to find that he eats dirt. LOL.

Leave a Reply

