Where have I been???

Some of you have wondered where I have been this past month. Very few posts and pictures. And the rest of you know exactly where I was. I am very careful to protect our family on this blog. I almost always post retro active to each activity we do. I know there are crazy, horrible people out there and I don’t like the idea of someone I don’t know figuring out where I am going to be with my children.  With that said, and my family safely back home again, this is the story of our latest adventure…

It was January when Eric came up with the idea. I am a girl who loves the sun. I love everything about it. The warmth, brightness, and happiness I feel when I am basking in it’s warm rays. But we live in a place where it rains…ALOT! And because of the rain it is a beautiful place to live. Lots of trees and green pastures. Clean air to breath and big rainbows and waterfalls. But I get tired of the rain. I miss the sun. Really, really miss the sun. I miss southern California where we lived for 4 years. I miss my friends and our church. I miss the restaurants and stores. So, my very in touch to my needs husband, suggested that I go spend a month back in sunny So Cal. I was shocked….thrilled…and very excited at the mere suggestion of this trip. We bought a travel trailer a few months ago, so we decided that Eric would drive our family down and set us up in a RV Park, and then fly home. The children and I would live in our trailer, doing school in the mornings and spending the afternoon and evenings playing at our favorite park and visiting our friends.  Eric would fly down on the weekends and spend time with us and then fly home to work during the week. 

So the next few hundred pictures are of our month in Cali. We played to our hearts content. We stayed on top of all our school lessons. We lived in a 32 foot trailer for 4 weeks. All 8 (or 9 when Eric was there) of us. In a trailer park that had RV spots in the back corner and no internet. I can now officially add “lived in a trailer park” to my list of places I have lived. Ha! The sun shined bright and warm. We were loved on daily by all our friends.  I even got to go shopping with one of my girlfriends in downtown LA while another girlfriend graciously watched 6 of my children. It was an absolutely fabulous trip!

 

Our home away from home

 

View from our trailer

One of the boys decided to throw oranges and watch them explode against this storage unit.

I made him wash the oranges off, which left scrubbie marks. Not sure which was worse…

the entrance into the trailer park

driving down the road to “our “place

I sure have missed the palm trees

hanging out in the trailer

 

One of the first stops was our favorite playground

because of this merry-go-round. 

some children do better than others on it..

the view from the hill the playground sits on

with 5 children who all love to have there picture taken, especially

action/jump shots, it keeps me busy at the park.

She looks like she’s hanging doesn’t she…

 

but she’s not!

this shot was Laura’s idea.

my toes have really missed being in sandals!

always so creative in there play!

We were given money at Christmas for a treat at an Ice Cream Parlor. The children chose Cold Stone

after a hot afternoon at the park.

I even called up our babysitter we use to use and secured her for the evenings that Eric would

be in town so we could go out with friends. Three nights out on the town on a row…WOW!

Thanks Lindsey…You are amazing!!!

part 2 coming soon…

~cheryl 

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where have I been???

  1. how awesome is all of this! you are very blessed!

  2. srheam says:

    Oh, THAT sounds absolutely delightful!!  (maybe not the “trailer” part…Hee Hee).  So glad you were able to get your “sun” fix and spent some time with friends.  Kudos to your husband who saw the need and provided!!  What a blessing.

  3. grace_to_be says:

    missed seeing you around! how wonderful you got to spend a whole month home~ i know the refreshment that brings. 🙂 super fun pics. look forward to seeing more. and love your black flowered shirt!! cute.

Leave a Reply

