Where have I been??? part 3, the river

The river was one of our favorites places to go and get away from the heat. It’s not really much of a river though. When it rains it’s more like a flash flood, roaring over the banks and though all the brush. But then after a few days, it’s back to more like a stream. Eric has heard that some of the water that runs through this particular stream is contaminated. However, we didn’t know this for months as we swam in it. No one ever got sick after we swan there. So I always just remind the children to swim with there mouths closed and no drinking the water. The temperature was not that warm, maybe low 70’s, but that did not stop my boys. Or Maryann. But my other 2 girls hung out by me in the sand and played. And no one got sick this time either. 

 

A ball the boys found in the brush.

Drawing in the sand

wishing she could get out and play

a huge log Ben found. 

It was bigger than him.

Maryann is right behind the boys when it comes to playing in the water.

We started out with just a diaper and progressive to a naked little boy.

I laid her down near Laura. When I looked down at here, this is what she had found!

Guess she had been tasting it to.

The boys worked on a bridge to get Laura to the other side of the stream. 

the water seemed to dance with sparkles

 ~cheryl

part 4- the biggest ball ever/fun with friends.

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where have I been??? part 3, the river

  1. Christina Morse says:

    Love all the GREAT photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

