~sunny afternoon~

The weather has been so unpredictable here. One minuet it is stormy with wind and rain, and the next minuet it is sunny and blue skies. It feels very much like spring. And today was the first day it has been warm in over 6 months. So I am hoping warmer days are just around the corner. 

I think one of the things that I miss the most in the winter here is taking pictures. I take a few inside, but those really fun pictures of life on the outside of the house are far more exciting and fun to look at. The lighting is so much better and there are so many more opportunities available. 

So, with the sun darting back and forth amongst the clouds, I grabbed my camera and headed outside. The girls and I had fun doing a little staged photo shoot. It started with me wanting to get pictures of Julia for her 8 months. Which I am about 3 weeks behind. winky Soon Laura and Maryann were picking put some outfits and props. The boys played all around us as we took pictures, helping out whenever we needed them. 

 

my boys like dirt…

and strawberries…

and flowers for their Momma…

and their little sisters…

 

a chair that belonged to my Grandma

 

never a missed opportunity to shoot a gun…even if it is flowers!

 

 

the promise Spring is around the corner!

 

kinda tired of this Mom…

 

feeding the chicken a strawberry

 

Michael is our “Baby Whisper”. He can always get a baby to fall asleep. He is amazing!

 

and date night for my birthday!

 

~cheryl

 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ~sunny afternoon~

  1. HaPpY BiRtHdAy to you!!! =)Fun pictures…the children are all so beautiful!

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Great pictures — your children are so sweet (and you certainly can’t deny that oldest daughter belongs to you)! My back hurts watching that little one sleep folded over!! They are so pliable! No spring flowers here – it’s snowing again today!!

  3. mellibella says:

    Your children are BEAUTIFUL!!!  Love that first swing picture šŸ™‚  I could see it with a verse on it.  Happy Birthday to you!!! Your girls all look like you šŸ™‚

  4. Christina Morse says:

    SO CUTE.

  5. so many wonderful pictures!! your children are so very beautiful!! i’m a bit envious of your warm weather…with us having snow in our forecast this weekend, it’s hard to believe that spring is just around the corner…but it has to be!?!!happy weekend!

  6. redladybug18 says:

    So many fun pictures! Great job! I really love the first cowgirl pictures and the flowers made into a gun is too funny šŸ™‚

  7. Ross Leavitt says:

    I like how you spelled “minute” as “minuet.” Intentional or not, it sounds rather whimsical, like every minute is a dance waiting to happen! Anyway, I always enjoy your pictures and entries. Thanks for taking the time to share your family with everyone. Ross

  8. loaine says:

    Beautiful pics,beautiful children!

Leave a Reply

