~family camp~

We spent last weekend at a family camp. It was AWESOME!! I think there was close to 700 people that showed up. The family that hosts this camp has the most amazing piece of property. It is a child’s dream. There was a pond with kayaks and paddle boats. A small stream to float down with inter-tubes. An amazing Zip Line. The largest and longest waterside I have ever seen. Volley ball courts. Trampolines. The list goes on and on. Our children have talked about it non-stop since we got home. We made lots of new friends and can’t wait camp time next year.

 Watching Dad get the trailer ready.

 Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Zip line fun!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Water wars!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Playing in the sand.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Eric with Maryann and Gabe on the Zip line

Photobucket

Photobucket

The field of campers and tents.
Photobucket

Flips on the trampoline
Photobucket

Water slide with a fire hose and soap.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ~family camp~

  1. oh my goodness. what a great time. that looks like a fantastic time. I’m sure your kids will be talking about that for awhile. looks like there was something great to do every day….and the smiles plastered to their faces (ear to ear) tell me they had a great time. isn’t the zipline cool? i did it for the first time on our family vacation and while it at first scared me…it was really awesome! i’m glad that you and your hubby were able to take the littler kids so they didn’t miss out!! hope you had a good time being away as well. did you know other families that were there, or did you just get to know them when you were there? either way it looks like many great memories were made. what a blessing!

  2. mysweetpeas says:

    @mytoesareblue – We did know a few of the families. I’m not sure I would have been comfortable showing up not knowing ANYBODY! 😉 We have heard about this camp for a couple of years, but didn’t actually get to meet the host family until last summer. And they invited us to come this year.

Leave a Reply

