~~

It feels like forever since I sat here in front of my computer. And in a way it has been. I got really sick with something. Maybe a flare up of Malaria, maybe West Nile. I don’t know for sure. But it took over my life. From keeping up with life here to unable to crawl out of bed to take care of anybody. Days went by that I don’t even remember now as I sit and type this. Fevers, chills, headaches, backaches, vomiting, and sleeping for days on end. Makes me hate those pesky little mosiquitos! sad Eric took all but 2 of the children up to his Grandmas house where the family reunion was gearing up and all our relatives were beginning to compile at Grandmas house. There’s really not much of that week that I can even remember to write here. Children came and went out of my bedroom, Questions were asked and I have no idea what my answers were. I probably agreed to things like brownies for breakfast, movie watching all day, and brownies again for dinner. But my children did great without a Mommy around. The house never got to messy (or it did and they cleaned it up) there was no fighting, (or I never heard it) and the older ones worked hard to keep the wheels turning here.  

By the end of the week, I was feeling better and Eric came and picked me up and brought me up to Grandma’s and moved me into our trailer that was parked up there in her orchard. I am so grateful to all the Aunts, Uncles, cousins, brother/sister in laws that helped see to the needs of my children while I recovered from being so ill. Saturday was the family reunion. The first time we have all been together since Grandpa died. It was a super fun day. Filled with good food, (even though I just looked at most of it, it sure looked good!) water fights, volleyball games, and just good fellowship with each other. Once again, as I sat and watched the 4 generations spend the whole day together, I am reminded of the importance of leaving behind a legacy. 

 

My niece on the swing

 Photobucket

Cousins taking a break from the water fight

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Grandma and her 6 children

Photobucket

We asked everyone to show us their “guns” /muscles, Grandma put up her finger like it was a gun. Hilarious!!!

Photobucket

Most of the gang, minus a few that were kayaking on the river.

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ~~

  1. I love the pictures of the family!  So sorry that you’ve been so sick.  I sure hope you feel 100% very soon!  Blessings to you~

  2. oh my goodness, that sounds like an awful thing to have sickness wise. i’m so glad that you were able to recuperate and be back and part of the world again. it sounds pretty scary…but i’m glad that you pulled through. thankful that you were able to be a part of a four generation reunion how cool is that…i think i’ve only been to a three generation one and that was years ago…my mom had over 100 cousins or something like that so there is no way i’d ever keep them straight ๐Ÿ˜‰ thanks for letting us in on what’s been happeing in your life lately and i adore grandma putting up her ‘guns’….thats awesome it would make me smile all day thinking of it.

  3. Christina Morse says:

    Thats kind of funny because our family reunions shirt said living a legacy. I’m glad to hear you all are having fun. I miss you all you are always welcome to stop by. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

