~toddler days~

Julia keeps me busy these days. I think she is more active and curious than any other of our children. Maybe it’s because she has six older siblings. Maybe it’s just her little personality. I often think of the song in The Sound of Music…

How do you solve a problem like Maria? 
How do you catch a cloud and pin it down?
How do you find a word that means Maria? A flibbertijibbet! A will-o’-the wisp! A clown!

Only I change out Maria for Julia…

She climbs higher than any child at this age.

She sleeps less than any other one year old I know.

She can be laughing one minute because you are playing with her, and the next she has thrown her whole little body on the floor in a full blown tantrum, flopping back and forth, crying for all she is worth. And she is super cute doing it. Sometimes I just laugh at her. Which makes her madder. She is only 14 months…

Hardly anything can stop her. She is determined, focused. She is already talking. Her favorite sentence is “What’s that for?”, while pointing to the object in question. Her favorite word is “MOM!!”. I hear it all day long and it makes my heart melt. Even in the middle of the night, when she wakes (her nursery is still off the side of our room) and calls me. I go and get her and snuggle her. Often she ends up back in my bed. She still feels like such a baby at those moments when she snuggles up in my arms and falls back asleep. 

I can not even wrap my mind around how much I love this little girl. Watching her experience each little new thing. All her “firsts”. Hearing her start to talk. Watching her personality develop.  The days are just flying by.

I had all these great ideas for different pictures of her at one. Well, I actually still have these ideas. But so far I have only executed one. She does not like my camera, so I always have to catch her off guard to get a picture. So as I brainstormed ideas for her pictures, it dawned on me how much she loves sugar. Ahhh, a cupcake would be the perfect distraction. Laura and Ben helped me. We went to our fav little swimming hole and waited a couple of hours for the sun to start to set. Laura’s idea was to put the chair in the water. I was so impressed with her creativity. I am still hoping to capture some more memories of this birthday with her.

 

 

Caught eating a blue marker. This is why I AlWAYS buy the washable kind.

 Photobucket

Attempting to paint her toenails. (that’s my oriental rug I got last year)

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

And while I cleaned up the nail polish, she came in the kitchen and climbed up on the table.

Photobucket

 

~cUpCaKe~

 Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~toddler days~

  1. what a busy little girl! so cute too.

  2. loaine says:

    What a cute little one you have!Love the pics,especially the ones where her adorable pink skirt is reflected in the water.

  3. bloggerpaul says:

    That’s one messy face!I really like the ones where you can see the reflections of the dress and chair in the water.

  4. redladybug18 says:

    aw, such a cutie! Food works every time for those tough kiddos not interested in pictures 🙂 I love the pictures of her sitting in her own little world devouring her cupcake 🙂

Leave a Reply

