~favorite snapshot of the day~

Out of the pictures I took today, as I sat here tonight editing them, this one was my favorite. There were hundreds from today to choose from. I had to meet up with Eric and his staff after work and do an office staff photo shoot. Eric wanted it with the river, near his office, in the background. Easy enough. Until I showed up 15 minutes before they were finishing up for the day and realized that the place I was going to go, to get to the river, had “Private Property” posted everywhere. So as I drove as fast as I could from spot to spot, I finally found a great place for the shoot. The children were all with me and were delighted that we had “discovered” a new place to swim and play. Only one little factor. It was right under the freeway bridge. So very, very loud. And Gabe hates that kind of noise. So he hid in the car with his ears covered under his blanket. A safe haven for him when the world is just too much. We always have his “car blankie” for just those moments. So as he hid, everybody raced to the water, or up the huge concrete slabs to the top of the freeway bridge (I know this sounds terribly dangerous, but it wasn’t. I didn’t even hyperventilate when they tore off. You can’t get to the freeway from the underside of the bridge. πŸ˜‰

So as we waited for Eric and the girls to show up, Laura did a little impromptu photo shoot of my new haircut. I had 11 inches cut off last week and donated it to Locks of Love. I am still getting use to short hair. But it sure is cooler and lighter! Then I used the boys to figure out the best lighting and where everyone should be. I had brought along some snacks for the children. Even before we had left the house, they were concerned about what snacks I was bringing. I think I did ok. Strawberries and graham crackers. 

Little Julia loves food as much as her big brothers. She will fight to the end to get her little fingers on what ever they are eating. Here is her strawberry she carried around as she explored our new little spot.

 Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ~favorite snapshot of the day~

  1. Very cute picture. I was hoping to see more! =)

  2. bloggerpaul says:

    I like the sand on her hand and strawberry, it all has a lot of character.11 inches! That’s quite a bit. I sort of gasped when I read the number, that’s a great reason to take it off. It’ll take a little adjusting to look because now, when ever I see your picture, I’ll remember that you’re hair’s shorter now.

  3. cute picture…now where are you?! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

