~locks of love~

A few weeks ago, I looked in the mirror and realized my hair was much longer than I usually like to keep it. Reason~I was having way too much fun this summer to schedule and keep a hair appointment. But that morning, as I looked at my super long hair, a thought dawned on me. I have never really considered cutting my hair super short. Eric loves it long, so that’s how I keep it. I told him what I was thinking, and he said he would support me totally! So I called and made my appt. But it was two weeks out, so I had a few days to reconsider. One day I would be totally convinced I was going to do it. Then the next day I would plan on chickening out. But then I went to the Locks of Love website. I read all about the disease these girls have and how there is no cure. If one of my daughters had this disease, and I did not have enough money to buy her a nice wig, I would be so thankfully for the people that had chose to donate to this cause. And besides, it’s just hair. It will grow back. 

So I did it. 11 inches. I have not had my hair this short in over a decade. But it’s fun. Much cooler. I am still working on the style. There are so many options with this cut. Flipped out…flipped in…curly…super straight…up…down…So here is the flipped under look.

Blinked here 😉

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ~locks of love~

  1. wow! what a great cause to donate towards! you look fantastic no matter what length your hair is!

Leave a Reply

