~The Christmas Party~

Here’s a few pictures from Eric’s Staff Christmas Party.  Ever year he gives me the option of having the party here in our home, or taking the girls out to a restaurant. So far, I keep choosing here. I love parties. I love the decorating, the meal planning, the invitations, all of it. This year’s menu was Italian. Decorating was a Martha Stewart style. The 3 older children and 2 of their friends helped in the kitchen and with babysitting. It was an exquisite night!

~Menu~

Beverages- Cranberry Limade Punch, Sparkling Water, Ice Water with lemon

Appetizers- Antipasto, Bruchetta (tomato, white bean, marinated artichoke)

Main Course- 4 cheese ravioli with creamy tomato-basil sauce, Pesto Gnocci

Sides- Lemon Asparagus Risotto, Steemed Green Beans, Oven baked Asparagus with sea salt and garlic, bread 

Dessert- Vanilla Cheesecake with fresh strawberry syrup, Tirimisu

Coffee, Teas

 

The biggest challenge is having all this food done at the exact same time with only 4 burners on my stove. (Dreaming of that big 8 burner stove).  But with lots of help from my kitchen helpers, we did it. The food was amazing! (which like every year, I totally forgot to take pictures.)

I used burlap cloth from Joann’s for the table cloths. Got it on sale. Much cheaper than Table cloths and I like them better. They are my new favorite for parties. I used fresh cedar garland. It made the house smell like Christmas. Joshua and Maryann collected pinecones and bull thistles from our property that I stuck in the garland. I took ornaments and stuck them throughout the garland for added sparkle. We tied tulle around the chairs. Makes them look prettier.

 

 Garland

 Photobucket

Burlap cloth for tablecloths
Photobucket

The before.

Photobucket

And after…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Drying the wet pin cones by the wood stove.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Our Dinner Guests

Photobucket

My kitchen helpers

Photobucket

My waiters. (They dressed themselves, and I loved it!)

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ~The Christmas Party~

  1. redladybug18 says:

    it all looks amazing! Those are the cutest and most handsome waiters ever…I bet they were such a big help!

  2. srheam says:

    Amazing!!  That looks wonderful.  Isn’t it great to have all those helpers?!  I’m sure the guests enjoy eating there even better than any restraunt!!  Thanks for sharing the pictures!!

  3. Sounds like a lovely dinner.Your tables were beautiful and your helpers adorable. =)

  4. SpazzyMommy says:

    So much fun!!! A lot of people get overwhelmed with planning large gatherings- but, like you- I Love it! 🙂 The more the better- and besides- once you put THAT much effort and time into a party you want as many folks there to enjoy it as possible!! *lol*Great pictures. Pretty tables…and the kids as waiters was adorable. 🙂

  5. Everything looks so beautiful, and sounds yummy!  I love how the kiddos are helping serve and work together with you.  I came back to look at your greens/floral decor.  I am decorating for the teachers luncheon next week at my older 4 kids small school.  There are about 80 teachers and staff we will be serving.  I am going with a winter theme, using silver and white with snow flakes as the main idea.  My center pieces for the dining tables are keeping me awake at night.  I think I will use a silver charger, scatter silver and white snow flake confetti on the tray and have a larger vase with the greens and baby’s breath, a medium wickless candle and a short vase with some kind of white flower.  Is that a daisy you used in the little square vase?  I think it will be very pretty. Thanks for the ideas, and sharing your creativity.  Have a wonderful weekend. ~Deborah

Leave a Reply

