This last weekend was busy here. But a good busy. Grandma Beth and Grandpa Luke flew out from NC to spend a few days. The men (big and little) worked from sun up to sun down clearing out trees along the creek that runs through our property. And then a few extra that were in the way of the zip line that is in the early planning stages.  Tractor, chainsaw, ropes… all were used to fall the trees. It makes me nervous. All these precious people I love, near running a logging operation in the lower field, makes a wife and mommy whisper prayers all day long. And praises when they come in for dinner with only minor injures. The burn pile is now enormous. What a fire it will be when they decide to light it. More prayers will be whispered that day too. πŸ˜‰ 

Inside was less productive compared to the noise and activity outside. Meals were made. Laundry was done. Little ones under foot.

 

 

 

 Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Rolley Poley…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Telling us the tree just fell down!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Grandma bought Laura some fun glasses. She is having so much fun wearing them!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We always have a “watermelon eater” when we fall a tree!

Photobucket

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. JsSteph7 says:

    I love seeing pictures of your kids! They are just so stinkin’ cute! πŸ™‚

  2. redladybug18 says:

    I love the picture of Julia sleeping on the tree. At first I thought it was just a rug but then I realized it was moss. how pretty! I think it’s great that your husband has the kids out there teaching them and letting them help him. I’m sure this made for some whispered prayers!Cute watermelon picture!Your oldest is looking all grown up with those glasses!

  3. Love all the pictures. =)

Leave a Reply

