~1920’s Masquerade Ball~

Last weekend we went to a 1920’s Masquerade Ball. The event was a fundraiser for the local school district. It was a super fun evening. We had 3 other couples join us. Ny girlfriends and I had a blast putting together all the outfits. Two of the guys went as golfers, and two went as Gangster members. We shopped Goodwills and an online costume store. Everybody was so creative and inventive. And our ride that evening…a white Limo. One of our friends, has a friend who owns a Limo company. So, we arrived in style! (my first limo ride every!) 

The evening was filled with laughter, delicious food, and an auction. Eric and I were crowned King and Queen of the evening. Felt like high school prom all over again.  And yes, I am wearing a wig! lol!!!


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~1920’s Masquerade Ball~

  1. that looks like so much fun, and you guys got to go in a limo…what fun. I’ve only been in a limo when i was checking one out at a wedding show one year.

  2. Hutch5 says:

    oh, what fuN!! you look adorable~ like you’d fit right in to that era.

  3. Very fun!  You look gorgeous and HAPPY!

  4. littledogrox says:

    Love this!! You and Eric make such a beautiful couple Glad that you had a great time, and you look AMAZING!

  5. redladybug18 says:

    how fun! You all look lovely!

  6. bloggerpaul says:

    King and Queen! Congratulations!!Wow, even without the mask, I almost didn’t recognize you!! And with the mask, would never guess! That wig gives you quite a different look!The golfer outfit actually fits Mr. Pearson pretty well! I think that he could get away with the glasses anywhere! Was this just a dinner, or was there any dancing?Erics suit. (shakes head), he should wear it to work someday. LoL!You’re one step closer to your hummer limo!Paul

Leave a Reply

