~Rodeo Time Again~

We love, love, love going to the rodeo. This year only Maryann participated in an event. Mostly because of after all the neck and spinal injuries that come from the bull riding. And it’s just to close to home right now. But Mutton Bustin seems much calmer. You pretty much just roll off the sheep onto the ground instead of being bucked off and thrown through the air. And I make her wear a helmet and chest protection just in case the sheep were to step on her.

I was thrilled when we walked over to the bleachers and I saw Eric’s Aunt and Uncle. This meant I had 2 extra sets of hands to help and that I could run around with my camera and take pictures.  Something I have really missed these last 6 months of remodeling. 

 

 

Photobucket

 

They put a “greased” pig (and I’m not kidding!) in the middle of the arena and let every kid under the age of 12 race to be the first to grab it and pick it up. Poor,poor little pig. Hundreds of kids stampeding to fight over him. He’s probley going to need therapy for the rest of his life.

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

A real Cowboy and his Cowgirl

Photobucket

 

Watching from the stroller.
Photobucket

Caught Michael jumping off the bleachers as I was shooting the bull riders. 
Photobucket

 

The little boys playing in the sand/dirt with empty water bottles. Racing to see who could fill theirs the fastest.
Photobucket

Girlfriends 
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Love this little girl and all the spunk in her! She’s waiting for her turn Mutton Bustin. 

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Hard sign to obey…
Photobucket

Front row viewing
Photobucket

Photobucket

The only colt I saw there.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Our friend Calf riding.
Photobucket

Photobucket

 
Presenting the American Flag at the beginning of the rodeo. 
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Our crazy friend…this one’s just for you Jim!
Photobucket

Biggest bite ever!

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Her Horse’s tail was full of sparkles. If I ever ride a horse in the rodeo, I’ll definitely put glitters in my horses hair too. 

Photobucket

Loved seeing these guys walking into the rodeo. Most handsome man ever! 😉
Photobucket

Dreaming about owning her own horse someday…
Photobucket

 

A favorite Auntie spoiling little Jules.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ~Rodeo Time Again~

  1. bloggerpaul says:

    That looks like so much fun! Love the picture of Mary-Anne coming out of the gate!

Leave a Reply

