~A Day with Papa~

A week before Thanksgiving, we made a trip up to Seattle to see Eric’s Dad. We had the most marvelous time spending the day with him. The weather was brisk, but sunny, unusal for that late into the winter up there. But I was so thankful. We bundled all up and left the walls of the hospital that he has lived in for so many months. We strolled down the sidewalks to the city park. And what a park it was! Playgrounds, walking trails, skateboarding park, zip lines. Papa delighted in watching the children race around. They would yell, “Hey, Papa!! Look at me!” or run up and grab a hug in-between swinging and sliding. I took hundreds of pictures. Been awhile since I had the free time to do nothing but chase my children with a camera! Thanks to the amazing technology of Siri, 😉 we were able to find a yummy little mexican restaraunt just 3 blocks down and called ahead for a table. After eating we went back to the park and played until the sunset. A precious day in the memory of us all. 

The Seattle Skyline
Photobucket 

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Maryann pushing her Papa. (he didn’t need the help, but was kind and humble enough to let them all push him all over)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Josh lives in these flip-flops. When we got in the car to drive to Seattle, I asked, “does everybody have shoes?” all replied with a “Yes”. Upon getting out at the hospital, i saw Josh’s feet. Not only was he in flipflops in near freezing weather, there were horrible big holes in the heels. He assured me he was fine. Not once did he complain of being cold. 
Photobucket

 

Maryann, however, wore big warm boots and still froze to death. She’s definitely my sunny California girl.
Photobucket

 

Laura loves her converse’s.
Photobucket

 

And I love my boots!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Love this precious picture. Heartbreaking and lovely all at the same time. 
Photobucket

 

the hospital my father-in-law has spent most of this last year in. 
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket 

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ~A Day with Papa~

  1. praying for your father in law. What a blessing to spend that beautiful day with him! I always enjoy reading your blogs…thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

