Why Dazzling In Grace?

Hello! I’ve officially made the jump from Xanga to WordPress. It’s felt overwhelming, intimidating, and a little sad all at once! I’ve been absent on Xanga more often than not this last year, but now I am excited about getting back on my blog and photo journaling our family’s life again.

So why the blog name change…

First, mysweetpeas was already taken and second..

Over the past two years, I’ve been learning a lot about Grace. Mostly about grace in parenting. I’ve found some great books that have started a whole new way of thinking and living that can help me to raise up our children to know the love of Jesus and the abounding grace he bestows us every minuet of every day. This word grace has become a familiar part of my vocabulary and dancing around in my mind all throughout the day. I’ve had to go back to the most basic levels of learning who Jesus is and what he has done for me. I’ve had to learn that because of his grace, I’m married to Eric. Because I’m certainly undeserving and can think of many reasons why he should not have asked me to be his bride. I’ve had to learn to that it is his grace that I am surrounded by 7 precious children that bring me such great joy and love. Not by what I have done by being a great Mom. Because I’m not. I’ve learned new gospel truths that have been water to my parched and weary soul. And as I have thought about what to call this blog, I knew somehow the word grace must be in it. Then there is the word dazzling…

adjective

  • extremely bright, especially so as to blind the eyes temporarily:the sunlight was dazzling

That’s how I felt when I realized what grace really is. That I was completely dazzled in the grace of Jesus Christ. And so, Dazzling in Grace is where I will journal and share this crazy, fun, sometimes really, really hard adventure called life!

And just in case you are wondering, the book that started it all is found here. It’s worth checking out!!!

givethemgrace.com

I’m excited about the days and weeks and years ahead. There will be days filled with laughter and sweet memories and there will be days filled with tears and grief and agony. But, no matter what, I want to always be reminded, I am living in the presence of a Savior who is Dazzling me in Grace!

~Cheryl

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why Dazzling In Grace?

  1. Kelli says:

    Love the tite. Is there any way to subscribe?

  2. thutheeyesofage says:

    Welcome to word press. I was grannys_place on Xanga. Name is Ruth and happy to meet you.

  3. amber says:

    yay!! so glad to find you here friend.. look forward to staying in touch. xo

Leave a Reply

