Ensenada, Mexico

Our last day we drove down to Ensenda and were tourists for a day.

Ensenada, Mexico

Ensenada, Mexico

Countryside

Countryside

 

Baja California, Pacific Ocean

Baja California, Pacific Ocean

IMG_5714
IMG_5645
IMG_5664

The Harbor

The Harbor

IMG_5692
IMG_5702
IMG_5707
IMG_5778
IMG_5653

Our carriage arriving for a tour and trip to the beach.

Our carriage arriving for a tour and trip to the beach.

IMG_5676

Our friend Jason

Our friend Jason

 

treasures found on the beach

treasures found on the beach

IMG_5755
IMG_5774
IMG_5776
IMG_5782

Making sand angels

Making sand angels

 

Carriage Ride!

Carriage Ride!

 

Christmas trees from the NW, all the way down in Ensenada!!

Christmas trees from the NW, all the way down in Ensenada!!

 

Pigeons everywhere. Reminded me of a quote from an Australian friend "I'm so hungry I could eat the bottom side of a flying pigeon" (slightly modified for content) ;)

Pigeons everywhere. Reminded me of a quote from an Australian friend “I’m so hungry I could eat the bottom side of a flying pigeon” (slightly modified for content) 😉

IMG_5654
IMG_5712
IMG_5725
IMG_5753
IMG_5792
IMG_5823

GPS wasn't sure where we were!

GPS wasn’t sure where we were!

 

lots of sand dollars on the beach

lots of sand dollars on the beach

 

The contrast of poverty and wealth was inconceivable at times.

The contrast of poverty and wealth was inconceivable at times.

IMG_5791
IMG_5790

Back end of a RV  as part of a house. They are very resourceful!

Back end of a RV as part of a house. They are very resourceful!

 

Pacific Ocean

Pacific Ocean

IMG_5785

You can drink Coke in the entire world! We even had it in the deserts of Kenya.

You can drink Coke in the entire world! We even had it in the deserts of Kenya.

 

Asked for guacamole at a taco stand…they took half an avocado and blended it with water…worst guacamole ever!

Asked for guacamole at a taco stand…they took half an avocado and blended it with water…worst guacamole ever!

 

Our new friends that are missionaries here in Tijuana. So much boy power!!! ;)

Our new friends that are missionaries here in Tijuana. So much boy power!!! 😉

IMG_5613

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

