~Christmas Memories~

It’s been a few weeks since Christmas, but the memories are forever in my heart. We had a week of snow and freezing cold weather. The children were as creative as ever in their time outside in the snow. The boys hooked sleds to the quads and gave rides to the little ones for hours. They were inspired from our neighbor who took his truck out into the field and towed the children behind on sleds. I’m not sure who was having more fun! Where we live, snow is rare and usually only lasts a few hours. To have a whole week of snow was dreamy. And it was so cold that the snow was dry. Which meant I didn’t have to dry out all the snow clothes every time the children came in.

Christmas was lovely. The older children were so helpful this year in decorating. With our home almost completely finished with the remodel, it actually felt like we were somewhat normal this year. I love to decorate. And that’s an understatement! I study my Southern Living and Traditional Home magazines each month, filing away ideas and inspirations on design and decorating. Makes me happy.

We had Eric’s family and our friends over for Christmas dinner. It was a day of happiness and love and memories that I will tuck deep in my heart and reflect back on in the years ahead.

IMG_5843 IMG_5862 IMG_5872 IMG_5874 IMG_5876 IMG_5877 IMG_5883

Found this in the driveway…my children run barefoot even in the snow.

Found this in the driveway…my children run barefoot even in the snow.

IMG_5886 IMG_5887 IMG_5890 IMG_5893

Sled rides in our neighbors field.

Sled rides in our neighbors field.

IMG_5904

Potpourri we made for gifts for friends and neighbors.

Potpourri we made for gifts for friends and neighbors.

IMG_5914 IMG_5917 IMG_5928 IMG_6041 IMG_6042 IMG_6045 IMG_6053 IMG_6059

My front porch

My front porch

handmade wreath

handmade wreath

IMG_6073 IMG_6074

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ~Christmas Memories~

  1. Kristi says:

    Beautiful pictures, Cheryl! I so wish we lived closer. I would love to make gifts and plan parties together! Love you and yours. May you swim in God’s blessings.

  2. Ann Burks says:

    Everything is so beautiful. The house is a dream. Everyone looks good. I love it all, so happy for your.

Leave a Reply

