~Getting our Family Christmas Picture…barely~

I felt rather stressed this year with Christmas pictures. As we got close to Christmas and we started getting cards in the mail from friends and family, notes were written in them saying how much they were looking forward to our family Christmas picture, and how it was always one of the anticipated cards…The pressure to produce an amazing family portrait AND get it printed on beautiful card stock AND address hundreds of envelopes (updating old address’s each year) AND do it all in a timely manner before Christmas is rather overwhelming. I’ve come up with a pretty good routine over the years, but this year with a new baby, I totally failed. Pictures at the last minuet, printed at Costco, and barely making it before Christmas. That’s what happened. I probably even forgot some people this year. I’m sorry.

With baby’s birth mid November, that left little time to get my act together and get pictures taken. I had waited to be able to include her in them, otherwise I would have done it back in summer or fall. The days that were sunny were the days Eric was at work and weekends were rainy. I had hoped to have someone else take them too, but that didn’t work out at the last minuet. So, one afternoon when I was NOT thinking about pictures, Eric called to say he could come home early and we could try to take our family Christmas picture. So here they are. Taken in our backyard. Laura took the ones of Eric and I. Julia was grumpy as usual in front of the camera and climbing trees in her skirt when she wasn’t. Michael is the baby whisperer around here, and is so comfortable with Caroline. It’s precious. (They all are over who’s the best with her. 😉 )  I am hoping to be better organized next year and have pictures done by fall!


IMG_0513
IMG_0310 IMG_0462 IMG_0277 IMG_0308
IMG_0357 IMG_0416 IMG_0320 IMG_0379 IMG_0321 IMG_0266 IMG_0282 IMG_0401 IMG_0325 IMG_0442 IMG_0517 IMG_0441 IMG_0326 IMG_0273 IMG_0292 IMG_0518 IMG_0300

About dazzlingingrace

Hmm.. I love Jesus. I love my husband, Eric. I love my 8 beautiful children. I loved living in California. I love sunshine and the beach. Shopping at farmers market and the little stores downtown where I can bargin for the best deal. I love to sew and make things. I love spending time with girlfriends encouraging each other. Date nights with Eric are fabulous. I love ballroom dancing with him. The smell of my new little baby and the miracle of their existance. I love italian food- or just about all of Italy for that matter. I love art- paintings on my wall that I know personally who painted them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ~Getting our Family Christmas Picture…barely~

  1. Paula says:

    Thank you so much for enduring the stress of this little album! They are beautiful and each photo shows that your children are thriving. The love and sweetness shines forth! Little Caroline looks a very happy member of her adoring family and no one would have known of Julia’s idea of a photo shoot! God’s richest blessings for good health and precious hearts full of happiness throughout the New Year.

  2. Kathy Downing says:

    Thank you for those beautiful pictures. You have a lovely family. God has blessed you with these children, and He will keep on blessing you by giving you the strength to deal with each moment.

    Kathy

  3. LeAnna says:

    Thank you for sharing your pictures!

  4. Patti Hansen says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL family you have and CONGRATS on that lil new bundle of joy! All the other kids are obviously madly in love w/ her too. Hope all is going well w/ you and yours in your new home. 🏡

  5. Hannah Morse says:

    Ya we got your letter!! THANK YOU SO MUCH I love getting updates on your family and now that you guys are in TX we dont hear from you much!! Thanks Again!

  6. lagunamary says:

    These are LOVELY…and what a great backyard! The one of the 7 children standing with the sun back lighting them really caught my eye, but they are all priceless. I seriously don’t know how you pulled it off so soon after giving birth in Nov! MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

Leave a Reply

